Hacking Sims 3 Problem...

assassin98

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2011
Messages
157
Trophies
0
XP
204
Country
Pakistan
I just downloaded the sims 3 for ds but it does'nt work........it load but then a blank screen appears

Post merged


Just downloaded The Sims 3 for NDS Lite. Whenever I run it the game loads, but the screen goes black after sometime. Any help on this? I'm using an R4i-Yes.
 

AlanJohn

くたばれ
Global Moderator
Joined
Jan 6, 2011
Messages
3,793
Trophies
1
Age
24
Location
Canada,New Jersey
Website
www.deenextreme.com
XP
6,087
Country
Ukraine
@Sausage Head
I don't think he's using a flashcart at all
mellow.gif

Maybe he's using retail?
Think before you post
lecture.gif

It's not like he posted this in a flashcart section.


On-topic: Try to blow into slot-1, and in the cartridge.
And try the "paper trick".
 

Buleste

Old Fart
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2010
Messages
852
Trophies
0
Age
49
Website
www.redbubble.com
XP
570
Country
AlanJohn said:
@Sausage Head
I don't think he's using a flashcart at all
mellow.gif

Maybe he's using retail?
Think before you post
lecture.gif

It's not like he posted this in a flashcart section.


On-topic: Try to blow into slot-1, and in the cartridge.
And try the "paper trick".
The original poster said he downloaded so he must be using a flashcard.
 

assassin98

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2011
Messages
157
Trophies
0
XP
204
Country
Pakistan
So, I tried to run the rom on no$gba and it gave the following error:
"Encrypted Cartridge, requires files BiosNds7.rom and BiosNds9.rom".
Any idea about this?
 

AlanJohn

くたばれ
Global Moderator
Joined
Jan 6, 2011
Messages
3,793
Trophies
1
Age
24
Location
Canada,New Jersey
Website
www.deenextreme.com
XP
6,087
Country
Ukraine
Waleed Ahmad said:
So, I tried to run the rom on no$gba and it gave the following error:
"Encrypted Cartridge, requires files BiosNds7.rom and BiosNds9.rom".
Any idea about this?
Use desmume emulator. http://www.desmume.com/
Or re-download the rom, its quite likely the ROM is corrupted.
 

Bunie

#1 Princess
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2010
Messages
568
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Pleasureville, KY
XP
268
Country
United States
The Sims 3 has to be decrypted to run on almost any cart. (Except the expensive high-end ones)
use a program called encryptds (Not on filetrip)

I do know that it can be found in RetroGameFans firmware pack, under "Extras".

I was going to DL the firmware for your card and further instruct you on wich RGF firmware will work on your card, But, your cards page has me downloading at 9kbps.

srsly tho if ur booting to white screen you just need to Decrypt it with Encryptds. put it in the same folder and run the program.then put the rom back on the card. you wont notice any changes to the rom that are visible to the eye, but just trust that the program worked.

don't be to excited or upset over The Sims 3 for DS, its not worth playing. lol You play as a single person. you can marry one of the sims in town to have two people but, that just makes the game worse lol

I Finally got your firmware downloaded!
It seems your card is a DSTT Clone. You may be able to simply drop standard DSTT Firmware onto your card and rename TTMENU.DAT to R4i.tp

Good Luck to you!
biggrin.gif
If your new to the scene, its definitly not as confusing as it seems. You'll have it all figured out after a couple of days of tinkering.



EDIT: Oh! it works for a few seconds and stops? You may just need to update your firmware to use RetroGameFans. Your card is a DSTT So just do as i instructed above. Copy the YSMenu firmware onto your card, and rename TTMENU.DAT to R4i.tp You can still try what i wrote above, but if it boots its likely not your problem. if it just shows the Loading screen and stops there, then you do need to update your firmware.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Swagboi308 @ Swagboi308: :wacko: