Simple Question About Bootmii and Preloader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Polada, May 15, 2009.

May 15, 2009
  1. Polada
    OP

    Newcomer Polada Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, I know all the advantages that bootmii does for mi wii.

    Bootmii and Preloader are great anti brick systems, but i like to remove preloader (for many reasns..... like slow boot to system menu etc etc).

    Since Preloader have hacks.ini and Bootmii have Bootmii.ini, I liked to know if it is possible to have preloader hacks (in hacks.ini) on bootmii (bootmii.ini).

    Im sorry for my bad english but i think all of you understood.....thanks
     
  2. piratesmack

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
  3. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    no, you can't use the preloader hacks in bootmii
     
  4. Polada
    OP

    Newcomer Polada Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I have 3.2E.... Starfall have a disc update block hack?

    Kedest.....thanks for the reply.... i think in the future bootmii will suport that hacks.... bootmii is such a great tool!
     
  5. piratesmack

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, it has a block disk update hack
     
  6. Polada
    OP

    Newcomer Polada Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I have Softmii package 2 (last stable), since i have that package can i remove preloader without any problems? I think any region changer mod5 have starfall package inclued.... its that true?
     
  7. piratesmack

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah it should be safe to remove preloader.
    Just reinstall your System Menu with AnyRegion Changer.

    Yeah I think that AnyRegion Changer Mod can install 3.2 with starfall-like hacks
     
  8. Polada
    OP

    Newcomer Polada Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    ok thanks for all piratesmack
     
  9. piratesmack

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    No problem
     

Share This Page