1. Blue

    Blue GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,593
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As soon as i open sysupdater it freezes i cant even choose downgrade option, any help would be nice? I have tried hard reseting about 4 times. Also i use IronHax,10.3 EUR O3DS.
     
  2. roudy000

    roudy000 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you to all involved. Worked on O3DSXL
     
    foreveryang likes this.
  3. TheStoneBanana

    OP TheStoneBanana GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United States
    It does indeed say that, but people with hardmods who have been testing have had success when downgrading on N3DS.
     
  4. Coleman_C18

    Coleman_C18 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    Its been shown in several threads to work on N3DS
     
  5. foreveryang

    foreveryang GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    IT WORKED im crying im on 9.2 O3DS is this real life :hrth:
     
  6. Alex Spady

    Alex Spady GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    United States
    I belive so. I have been reluctant to use "browserhax" as I think I would get the block on it. I am completely incompetent when it comes to that kind of thing, so I am just holding back for now.
     
  7. Pandaxclone2

    Pandaxclone2 Pokemon Sprite Artist Hobbyist
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    Australia
    Can somebody please put up either a screen or tell us what changes when this is confirmed to have successfully downgraded?
     
  8. Hasney

    Hasney GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    Downgraded my N3DS XL fine, but had the blackscreen issue with my SD card inserted. Is there anything I need to delete from it to make it work or have I lost all my saves? Deleted all the hack stuff and still blackscreening.
     
  9. Minnow

    Minnow GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    462
    Country:
    Canada
    Delete the extdata.
     
  10. Ryuzaki_MrL

    Ryuzaki_MrL Green Thunder
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    781
    Country:
    Brazil
    Meanwhile I'm stuck at Getting CIA file informations... for about 5 minutes
     
  11. retrofan_k

    retrofan_k GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,048
    Country:
    Belarus
    Is there anything else JPN users should be aware of other than the 000400102002CA00 CIA?
     
  12. 4ur0r

    4ur0r GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    386
    Country:
    Italy
    I'm going to try this guide on my N3DS later, is it safe if I do the procedure as it's stated on the guide? Also, has the problem with CFW (that couldn't be installed) resolved?
     
  13. subcon959

    subcon959 teh retro
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    3,400
    Country:
    Maybe first step should say backup SD card contents?
     
  14. TheStoneBanana

    OP TheStoneBanana GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United States
    Good point. Adding it now.
     
  15. Hasney

    Hasney GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    Cool, cheers. Just backing it up now just in case then will give it a whirl.
     
  16. jernk

    jernk GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    If your homescreen shows up after removing your sd card (assuming you have a black screen when it's inserted) you need to delete 000002cc/d/e (depending on your region) in your sd card's extdata in the Nintendo 3DS folder
     
    Dolce, Fabbbrrr and VaiCorinthians like this.
  17. Space Dog

    Space Dog Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mexico
    where I can download all the CIA files?
     
  18. Alex Spady

    Alex Spady GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    United States
    I have just tried a third, I didn't know I had god-like luck for not getting bricked, and it is going through the process of installing the "NATIVE_FIRM" and CIAs.
     
  19. Minnow

    Minnow GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    462
    Country:
    Canada
    I got you:
    [​IMG]
     
  20. MionissNio

    MionissNio GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    310
    Are justpingos uploaded files safe for this to work? I mean exctrscting the ttp files and continuing the process?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Downgrading, Simple, Guide