Sigs gone again?

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by rockstar99, Jan 7, 2010.

Jan 7, 2010

Sigs gone again? by rockstar99 at 1:41 PM (2,100 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    google chrome isnt loading gbatemp and im using firefox and cant see the sigs are they gone again?
     


  2. MegaAce™

    Member MegaAce™ Steal back your future.

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,698
    Country:
    Germany
    No, they show up for me normally on Firefox.
     
  3. _Burai_

    Member _Burai_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Well I'm using Firefox right now and can see the sigs perfectly [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  4. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    I can see MegaAce's sig but not mine [​IMG]
    can you guys see mine?
     
  5. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes I can see it.
     
  6. MegaAce™

    Member MegaAce™ Steal back your future.

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,698
    Country:
    Germany
    Maybe the signature isn't saved in your cache. [​IMG]
     
  7. p1ngpong

    Supervisor p1ngpong Legit Boss Harold

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6,296
    Location:
    DS Scene
    Country:
    Croatia
    Maybe he should try clearing his cache in fact.
     
  8. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    Try pressing ctrl + F5 and see if that helps.
     
  9. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    did you block GBAtemp picture uploads in adBlock maybe?
     
  10. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,481
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope, just your posts [​IMG] [/joke]

    Any other browsers you can test with it?
     
  11. B-Blue

    Member B-Blue im a slut

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,444
    Country:
    or maybe he's so happy about his new sig and wanted some attention?
     
  12. zuron7

    Member zuron7 RBYG

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,369
    Location:
    GPS not available in this area
    Country:
    India
    One thing stop using so many browsers and stick to one.
     
  13. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have they gone again?! Mine seems to be missing [​IMG]
     
  14. flameiguana

    Member flameiguana that's not me

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    679
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Yours does not show up. Try creating it again.
     
  15. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    sigs don't appear unless you are logged in.
    if you use another browser they wont show up since you need to log in first [​IMG]
     
  16. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    Yours does seem to be missing. I had to re-add my signature last night but I'm not sure if that was because I forgot to do it since the hacking or not.
     
  17. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Say Wut !? I'm LOGGED in and posting on the forum lol I see others Just not mine [​IMG]

    Meh now it's going to take a while to re do mine it had links using tiny/snip url's to all my reviews!
     
  18. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can someone tell me the EXACT number of characters limit of a signature!?

    I recreated my Signature as it was before with links to my reviews and it STILL says its too long?!

    It fitted before but not now!? [​IMG]
     
  19. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I can see youre sig Kobykaan and I can see mine too!(safari)
     
  20. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    They also don't show up if you've set 'Do you wish to view members signatures when reading topics?' to No in your 'Board Settings' (which I have)
     

Share This Page