Hacking Question Sigpatch problem 10.1.0 | AMS 0.13.0 update

Ace0fSpad3

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jul 19, 2020
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
63
Country
Germany
Emummc 9.2.0 atmosphere/kosmos updatet to 10.1.0

I have everything upgraded and i also have the newest sigpatches, but the most games just dont work.

Instaling new games with Goldleaf returns the error: 2145-0001

I tried deleting bootloader and atmosphere folder to get rid of old (kosmos) stuff

The downloaded sigpatch package says it is for 10.1.0 but in the bootloader/patches.ini there are only references up to the 10.0.0 patches.

Can anyone please explain me what i am missing? I read somewhere the 10.1.0 patches are only for fusee-primary but emummc setup uses fusee-secondary.

And at last: Sig patches and installing games via Goldleaf is NOT ALWAYS piracy.
 

Lacius

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
16,982
Trophies
2
XP
15,967
Country
United States
You should switch to using fusee-primary for Atmosphere. Kosmos was abandoned and will never receive updates again. You can use an emuNAND with fusee-primary if you add "emummc!enabled = 1" to emummc/emummc.ini.

These are the signature patches to use with Atmosphere 0.13 and fusee-primary:
https://gbatemp.net/threads/sigpatches-for-atmosphere-0-13-0.567542/

As a matter of troubleshooting, I'd follow these steps:
  1. Make sure the SD card is FAT32.
  2. Remove all CFW files/folders from your SD card (that would be folders like /sept/ and /atmosphere/)
  3. Download the latest Atmosphere
  4. Download the latest fusee-primary (next to Atmosphere)
  5. Download these signature patches (for Atmosphere v0.13.0)
  6. Put Atmosphere and the signature patches onto your SD card
  7. Enable emuMMC in emummc.ini
  8. Put the SD into your Switch
  9. Enter RCM
  10. Launch Atmosphere using fusee-primary
 
Last edited by Lacius,

Ace0fSpad3

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jul 19, 2020
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
63
Country
Germany
I didnt know that fusee-secondary is kosmos relatet.Thanks, I will give it a try.

I have deleted bootloader and atmosphere folder, is there anything else i have to do to get rid of kosmos?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

can i use fusee-primary with hekate?
 

Lacius

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
16,982
Trophies
2
XP
15,967
Country
United States
I didnt know that fusee-secondary is kosmos relatet.Thanks, I will give it a try.

I have deleted bootloader and atmosphere folder, is there anything else i have to do to get rid of kosmos?
Kosmos isn't the only CFW that boots Atmosphere using Hekate+fusee-secondary, but you said you used Kosmos. Regardless, fusee-primary is recommended in part to avoid problems like yours.

Delete atmosphere, bootloader, sept, and any other CFW folders. If I'm resetting a setup, I usually delete every folder Nintendo, switch, and anything emuMMC related.

Edit: Yes, you can chainload fusee-primary using Hekate. However, unless you're using a USB dongle, modchip, or switching between an online sysNAND and dirty emuNAND, there isn't much of a point.
 
Last edited by Lacius,

Ace0fSpad3

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jul 19, 2020
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
63
Country
Germany
Thanks man, it works. The only difference is the increased boot time.

I use hekate bcs i have online sysNAND, dirty emuNAND, lakka and android.

I have chainloaded fusee-primary:

I added emummc!enabled = 1 at the bottom of emummc\emummc.ini

And my bootloader\hekate_ipl.ini looks like:
```
[config]
autoboot=0
autoboot_list=0
autohosoff=1
autonogc=1
backlight=100
bootwait=3
updater2p=0

[CFW (emuMMC)]
emummcforce=1
payload=atmosphere/fusee-primary.bin
kip1patch=nosigchk
atmosphere=1
emummcforce=1
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp
```
 

Ian095

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2018
Messages
380
Trophies
0
XP
771
Country
United Kingdom
You should switch to using fusee-primary for Atmosphere. Kosmos was abandoned and will never receive updates again. You can use an emuNAND with fusee-primary if you add "emummc!enabled = 1" to emummc/emummc.ini.

These are the signature patches to use with Atmosphere 0.13 and fusee-primary:
https://gbatemp.net/threads/sigpatches-for-atmosphere-0-13-0.567542/

As a matter of troubleshooting, I'd follow these steps:
  1. Make sure the SD card is FAT32.
  2. Remove all CFW files/folders from your SD card (that would be folders like /sept/ and /atmosphere/)
  3. Download the latest Atmosphere
  4. Download the latest fusee-primary (next to Atmosphere)
  5. Download these signature patches (for Atmosphere v0.13.0)
  6. Put Atmosphere and the signature patches onto your SD card
  7. Enable emuMMC in emummc.ini
  8. Put the SD into your Switch
  9. Enter RCM
  10. Launch Atmosphere using fusee-primary

Thanks my dude. I was just looking for what people are using these days since Kosmos went down under. I didn't delete my folders so the console failed to load, imagine I can solve this by just deleting the mentioned folders and copying back over the folders though. :D
 

Deferet

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 13, 2011
Messages
28
Trophies
0
XP
76
Country
United States
You should switch to using fusee-primary for Atmosphere. Kosmos was abandoned and will never receive updates again. You can use an emuNAND with fusee-primary if you add "emummc!enabled = 1" to emummc/emummc.ini.

These are the signature patches to use with Atmosphere 0.13 and fusee-primary:
https://gbatemp.net/threads/sigpatches-for-atmosphere-0-13-0.567542/

As a matter of troubleshooting, I'd follow these steps:
  1. Make sure the SD card is FAT32.
  2. Remove all CFW files/folders from your SD card (that would be folders like /sept/ and /atmosphere/)
  3. Download the latest Atmosphere
  4. Download the latest fusee-primary (next to Atmosphere)
  5. Download these signature patches (for Atmosphere v0.13.0)
  6. Put Atmosphere and the signature patches onto your SD card
  7. Enable emuMMC in emummc.ini
  8. Put the SD into your Switch
  9. Enter RCM
  10. Launch Atmosphere using fusee-primary
Just had to say thanks. I was getting frustrated as all heck and went through your tutorial several times over the course of a couple of days with no luck. However I failed to see that I had downloaded the previous version of the sigpatches for 10.0.4 and not for 10.1.0. MAKE SURE YOU HAVE THE RIGHT FILES!!
 

Quezacotl

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 12, 2020
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
52
Country
Finland
"The downloaded sigpatch package says it is for 10.1.0 but in the bootloader/patches.ini there are only references up to the 10.0.0 patches."

This is also same what i'm wondering...
 

Padfull

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 20, 2020
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
26
Country
Uruguay
I can't install games because it says i dont have sigpatches or im using an old version. I'm at AMS 0.16.2 Firmware 11.0.1 Hekate 5.5.1
I cant run some games and I cant install some other, this message appears in awoo: "failed to open filesystem. make sure your signature patches are up to date and set up properly. Error code: 0x002344c04"
I have the latest "hekate" patches, I installed them via AIO
 
  • Like
Reactions: Deleted User

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
16,163
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,053
Country
United States
I can't install games because it says i dont have sigpatches or im using an old version. I'm at AMS 0.16.2 Firmware 11.0.1 Hekate 5.5.1
I cant run some games and I cant install some other, this message appears in awoo: "failed to open filesystem. make sure your signature patches are up to date and set up properly. Error code: 0x002344c04"
I have the latest "hekate" patches, I installed them via AIO
Don't rely on other apps to download patches for you. Get them manually from here.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim: imagine getting one shot at life and your parents name you fucking maurice