Should I...

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by R4DSuser, Nov 4, 2010.

Nov 4, 2010

Should I... by R4DSuser at 12:26 PM (1,009 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. R4DSuser
    OP

    Newcomer R4DSuser Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Should I get the EZ 3 in 1 Expansion pack for the ds
     
  2. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    If you have the money and want to play GBA games then sure, why not.

    I've had one for quite a while now and it works for just about everything. Only thing that didn't work for me was one of the Rayman games, I can't remember which one.
     
  3. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone with a DSlite should get some form of slot 2 cart. Not only does it open up GBA games and homebrew, but some DS games/apps/homebrew can use the slot2 for extra memory and dumping DS ROMs.

    Yes, you should get it.
     
  4. SixtySixHundred

    Member SixtySixHundred GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Location:
    Eternia!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Agreed! I have a DSLite and an EZ3in1. Before I got my 3in1 I could only play DS games and DS homebrew. Now my library of available games has nearly doubled with the use of the 3in1! There's some awesome GBA games out there too.

    One thing I will say about the 3in1 is, some GBA ROMs require patching in order to save games correctly. This can be quite confusing, but once you sort it, the 3in1 is an awesome addition to the DS.
     
  5. SignZ

    Member SignZ Timelord

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,080
    Country:
    Germany
    So with an EZ 3in1 DS ROMs can be dumped, too?
    Does it work like "pick game to dump, ROM is written on the EZ 3in1 memory, at 100% insert a Flashcard and the ROM is written on the Micro SD and then deleted/removed from EZ 3in1"?
     
  6. SixtySixHundred

    Member SixtySixHundred GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Location:
    Eternia!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You put your flashcart in with Rudolph's tool, and run said tool. When prompted, pull out flashcart and insert retail cart. Rudolph's tool will do it's thing and copy the data to the 3in1. After it's done, put flashcart back in and the tool will save the ROM to a specified folder on the flashcart.

    It can even dump ROMs that are bigger than the memory available on the 3in1 by cutting them up and joining them back together when the process is completed. Very clever.
     
  7. SignZ

    Member SignZ Timelord

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,080
    Country:
    Germany
    Sweet, I might get one now. [​IMG]
     
  8. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    AKAIO and GBA Exploader automatically patches GBA game before flashing it to 3in1.
     

Share This Page