Should i Format MicroSD card

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by LUGiA, May 25, 2010.

May 25, 2010

Should i Format MicroSD card by LUGiA at 5:06 PM (576 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. LUGiA
    OP

    Member LUGiA GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    before using on another flashcart previously used with AK2i
     
  2. Escape

    Member Escape GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    United States
    You could if you want, but it's not necessary.
    I didn't format my MicroSD after changing the main files (also had AK2i) and it works perfectly fine.
     
  3. Dimensional

    Member Dimensional GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    464
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't matter really. The firmware is just the data files on the flash cart. You can delete them and then put the Supercard firmware on it. It'll work fine. I know because I did that. I also had an Acekard 2i.

    Darn, Escape ninja'd a post in before me.
     
  4. LUGiA
    OP

    Member LUGiA GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks saves a bit of time show I always format a newly brought card tho..looking to get an 8GB soon
     
  5. Escape

    Member Escape GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    United States
    YES! it was a close one, but I guess you explained better [​IMG]
     

Share This Page