Should I buy a AceKard?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by volcomstone00009, Jul 11, 2009.

Jul 11, 2009
  1. volcomstone00009
    OP

    Newcomer volcomstone00009 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    I already have a CycloDS, but I want to try out another flashcard that is compatible with YSMenu and other firmware replacements and because I want to experience a different flashcard. I do not need a new MicroSD so the price should be lower.
     
  2. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    If you want to then yes. IMO yes lol.
     
  3. TheDestroyer

    Member TheDestroyer GBAtemp's Official Keyblade Master™

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    My Destroyed Village
    Country:
    United States
    funny [​IMG] ... if you have money for it then go for it

    if you need review about Acekard 2.1 you might want to check this first.. http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=79368 and see if the cart suits you.. [​IMG]
     
  4. thebigboss14

    Member thebigboss14 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    352
    Location:
    3DS Galaxy, Planet Zelda
    Country:
    United States
    It depends if you want it for a future DSi or just for your DS lite. if you want it for your DS lite only so you could is up to you or get a M3 DS Real(I could sell you mine just send me a PM) but if you are thinking about getting a DSi I suggest you get a M3i Zero is going to be one of the best cart for DSi thanks to the GBAtemp team just google it. [​IMG]
     
  5. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Moved to appropriate section..
     
  6. MUDjoe2

    Newcomer MUDjoe2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    If you'll have a DS/DSL forever - 2.1
    If you might have a DSi - 2i

    And this is a terrible forum to be in. It's the Acekard forum, of course everybody is going to say yes.
     
  7. dib

    Member dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,561
    Country:
    United States
    No, you shouldn't. You should buy a Chia Pet. You asked complete strangers for advice on how to spend your money, and I am now ordering you to buy a Chia Pet. If you don't follow this, then you have wasted our time and are an insincere bastard.
     
  8. UnFallen

    Member UnFallen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    ^^LOLZLAND^^
    Country:
    United States
    It isn't worth the money if all you want to see is the YSmenu.
     
  9. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    Don't bother if you have a CycloDS. YSMenu isn't exactly fantastic for the acekard anyway, AKAIO is far better.

    No point spending money when you do have a better card.
     
  10. Da-Bomb1

    Member Da-Bomb1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    ...guess there's also the fact that, apparently, using YSmenu on an AK2i can brick the card's ability to boot in a DSi.
     
  11. Santee

    Member Santee Jalapeño

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    812
    Location:
    Conneticut
    Country:
    United States
    Don't I have a Cyclods and an Acekard 2 it may look better but I barely use compared to my Cyclo since as flashcarts there basically the same thing except for minor differences.
     

Share This Page