1. Greatforce

    OP Greatforce GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've got a used O3DSXL with SysNAND 9.0 and EmuNAND 10.3. (Gateway)

    I want 2 things:
    - Install Ninjhax on my EmuNAND (To use pokehomebrewbank) and other 3dsx files.
    - Unlink my NANDS

    The problem is though, i do not know the password of my NNID (Since its a used 3ds)

    So my questions are:

    - How do i unlink my NANDS?

    - I've heard that i can format emuNAND in gateway menu and itll be unlinked?

    - If so: Can i just copy paste my entire SD card on my PC, format, and put it all back? (.3ds and .3dz)

    - How about my Estore content? (Its really only Pokemon shuffle. If i get a new NNID how does that work out? Export save with Savedatefiller, and inject it back once formatted?

    -How do i install Ninjax using a CIA copy of Cubic Ninja?
     
  2. Greatforce

    OP Greatforce GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If i plug out my SD card, format SysNAND, it should be unlinked right? Will i still be logged in on NNID on EmuNAND? (If not, do i still need to backup my Pok'emon shuffle save before formatting?)
     
  3. Greatforce

    OP Greatforce GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Netherlands
  4. Xinaman

    Xinaman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Brazil
    To unlink NANDs just remove your sd card and format the 3ds, the NNID will still be loged in on emunand.
    the Cubic ninja cia works the same way a cart would.
    if you format emunand on gateway menu it will erase the emuNAND, don't do that.
     
  5. Greatforce

    OP Greatforce GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i tried formatting SysNAND, but it says online connection is required. I am on 9.0 SYSNAND. Won't it update?
     
  6. Greatforce

    OP Greatforce GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Netherlands
  7. Greatforce

    OP Greatforce GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Netherlands
  8. ll0rT

    ll0rT GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    It will say online is required but it won't update AFAIK
     
  9. marksteele

    marksteele GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    823
    Country:
    Canada
    if you disable any internet connections on your sysnand it shouldn't be able to update or anything so...(as far as I know [I always add this disclaimer])
     
    Last edited by marksteele, Dec 2, 2015
  10. ll0rT

    ll0rT GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    It won't let format since you need to unlink NNID to format and need internet to unlink NNID.
     
    Deleted-236924 likes this.
  11. marksteele

    marksteele GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    823
    Country:
    Canada
    Ah my bad lol, I forgot since I never linked an NNID on my sysnand in the first place lol, but ya I've never heard of a system updating when you format it so...
     
    Last edited by marksteele, Dec 2, 2015
  12. Greatforce

    OP Greatforce GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So conclusion: It won't update?
     
  13. Xinaman

    Xinaman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Brazil
    It will ask for internet conectivity but it wont update,
     
  14. Greatforce

    OP Greatforce GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Great, it worked. There is one other thing that i want: Remove the NNID from EmuNAND, and put a new one (my own) on it. (Used 3ds so someone elses)

    I was thinking of:

    Format SysNAND (So that it doesnt have a NNID on Sysnand) -- Done
    Backup my SD card, incl using Savedatafiller to backup my E-Store saves.
    Backup EmuNAND
    Format EmuNAND in Gateway Menu
    Create a new NNID on Emunand
    Update EmuNAND.

    Is this correct?
     
  15. Ronhero

    Ronhero Too Weird to Live, Too Rare to Die
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Country:
    United States
    You can also load HBL in emumand from the cia
     
  16. Dotmore

    Dotmore GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Can you explain?
     
  17. Ronhero

    Ronhero Too Weird to Live, Too Rare to Die
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Country:
    United States
    WeedZ likes this.
  18. Dotmore

    Dotmore GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    Netherlands
  19. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    If you already have an NNID you will have to perform a system transfer. You can't just log off on your old console and log onto a different one. If you are going to create a brand new NNID you should just start again with a new SD, create emuNAND, unlink, update, and create a new NNID on emunand.
     
  20. Greatforce

    OP Greatforce GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Netherlands

    Can't i do what i thought i could? Why would i buy a new SD? (i want to create a brand new NNID)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - regarding, questions, Several