Hacking Settings get corrupted after every 2 restarts

TheHuntsman1177

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 9, 2020
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
65
Country
United States
Hello. i currently have a FAT PS3 currently on REBUG 4.84 DEX (Spoofed to 4.86)

I have recently installed a new 500GB HDD i got from an old laptop (HDD should be fine)

every 2 or 3 restarts i get the following error

Green Joy-Con D-Pad Shells for Nintendo Switch
5Az8DH6


i only installed the CFW a week ago

I have tried restoring system files and rebuilding database.. but it does not fix things
 
Last edited by TheHuntsman1177,

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
20,596
Trophies
1
XP
12,716
Country
United States
possibly the nand chips are going out. the xregistry (system settings) is located on there with phats, not the hdd like with slims.
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
20,596
Trophies
1
XP
12,716
Country
United States
then, I suspect the hdd is the problem. get everything off there asap, then check the hdd for errors on the computer.
 

TheHuntsman1177

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 9, 2020
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
65
Country
United States
then, I suspect the hdd is the problem. get everything off there asap, then check the hdd for errors on the computer.
Hm, it would make sense to be the HDD i guess, i will take the HDD out asap, im not bothered about losing anything as i dont have much on it since it was a new install

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

then, I suspect the hdd is the problem. get everything off there asap, then check the hdd for errors on the computer.
quick question, when i put the hdd in my pc to fix errors, should i format the hdd on the ps3 or just format it when i plug it in?
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
20,596
Trophies
1
XP
12,716
Country
United States
I'm not sure if there's a way to check it on the system, but if you plug it into a computer, it'll ask you to initialize the disk. this will make it no longer readable by the ps3, but there are ways around it. 3141card knows how to do this. he's a dev in the ps3 scene, and he's on psx place from time to time. I always suggest people talk with him with initializing the hdd, because you have to essentially clone the disk while writing the first sector or sectors of the ps3's hdd afterwards. I have a feeling that might fail though if something is wrong with the hard drive though. if it were me and I didn't care about losing anything, I'd do that. you may want to wait for other replies on psx place though, cuz I could be forgetting something. I haven't messed with the ps3 for years, so my memory is a little hazy. though, I've never encountered the issue you mentioned, but it does sound like a hard drive problem to me at first glance.
 

TheHuntsman1177

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 9, 2020
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
65
Country
United States
I'm not sure if there's a way to check it on the system, but if you plug it into a computer, it'll ask you to initialize the disk. this will make it no longer readable by the ps3, but there are ways around it. 3141card knows how to do this. he's a dev in the ps3 scene, and he's on psx place from time to time. I always suggest people talk with him with initializing the hdd, because you have to essentially clone the disk while writing the first sector or sectors of the ps3's hdd afterwards. I have a feeling that might fail though if something is wrong with the hard drive though. if it were me and I didn't care about losing anything, I'd do that. you may want to wait for other replies on psx place though, cuz I could be forgetting something. I haven't messed with the ps3 for years, so my memory is a little hazy. though, I've never encountered the issue you mentioned, but it does sound like a hard drive problem to me at first glance.
okay thanks for the help :)
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: Crockpot cooking is best cooking +1