Hacking Setting up Emunand

MonMonz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2014
Messages
488
Trophies
0
XP
1,457
Country
Egypt
I want to setup emunand on my 8.1 old switch but i dont want to loose my games that already on my sysnand so how can i backup all my roms from the system nand to my new emunand??
 

MonMonz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2014
Messages
488
Trophies
0
XP
1,457
Country
Egypt
okey thanks for reply here is another question, should i make a rew nand image backup + boot0/1 only or should i make a backup for user partition too before i start?
You don't loose the games on the SysNAND. EmuMMC is a 1:1 copy of your SysNAND.
 

pLaYeR^^

Doctor Switch
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2014
Messages
3,136
Trophies
1
Age
25
Location
Austria
XP
3,318
Country
Austria
okey thanks for reply here is another question, should i make a rew nand image backup + boot0/1 only or should i make a backup for user partition too before i start?
Create a complete NAND and boot0/1 backup in case something bad happens in the future.
 

Engezerstorung

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2011
Messages
195
Trophies
0
XP
1,482
Country
France
if you didnt do anything on your sysnand (never launched it in cfw) then its clean
if you did anything related to hack on it you can restore your clean nand in the same menu you used to make a backup
 
  • Like
Reactions: MonMonz

NoNAND

Give me back my legions!
Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2015
Messages
2,280
Trophies
1
Location
Somewhere
XP
4,953
Country
Albania
Why do you need to set up emuNAND? sorry for my condescending attitude, but if your switch is already tainted with CFW and hackery there's no need to set up emuNAND or something of that manner.
Unless you'd like to preserve the fuses or keep a clean sysNAND for online play there's no point in setting it up.
With that said, if you insist then, follow this guide
 
  • Like
Reactions: Deleted User

MonMonz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2014
Messages
488
Trophies
0
XP
1,457
Country
Egypt
Why do you need to set up emuNAND? sorry for my condescending attitude, but if your switch is already tainted with CFW and hackery there's no need to set up emuNAND or something of that manner.
Unless you'd like to preserve the fuses or keep a clean sysNAND for online play there's no point in setting it up.
With that said, if you insist then, follow this guide
i want to use it online u know, i have clean nand so it will be okey i think
 

Bullseye

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2016
Messages
553
Trophies
0
XP
1,281
Country
Why do you need to set up emuNAND? sorry for my condescending attitude, but if your switch is already tainted with CFW and hackery there's no need to set up emuNAND or something of that manner.
Unless you'd like to preserve the fuses or keep a clean sysNAND for online play there's no point in setting it up.
With that said, if you insist then, follow this guide

Preserving the fuses would be a good reason altogether. Even more in FWs like 4.1
 
  • Like
Reactions: NoNAND

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
4,584
Country
United States
Your fuse count is probably too high for your original clean nand so I'd make the emu nand first then restore the clean nand and then you'll have to boot with a custom bootloader to get into your sysnand. Then update your clean nand by going online. You should be good at that point. I'd also change the theme of your emu nand so you always know which nand you're in.
 
  • Like
Reactions: NoNAND

MonMonz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2014
Messages
488
Trophies
0
XP
1,457
Country
Egypt
Your fuse count is probably too high for your original clean nand so I'd make the emu nand first then restore the clean nand and then you'll have to boot with a custom bootloader to get into your sysnand. Then update your clean nand by going online. You should be good at that point. I'd also change the theme of your emu nand so you always know which nand you're in.
am using auto recover mode so i didnt burn fusses i want to restore my clean system nand 4.1 then inject my dirty nand 8.1 to my emunand but i dont know how to do that
 

pLaYeR^^

Doctor Switch
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2014
Messages
3,136
Trophies
1
Age
25
Location
Austria
XP
3,318
Country
Austria
am using auto recover mode so i didnt burn fusses i want to restore my clean system nand 4.1 then inject my dirty nand 8.1 to my emunand but i dont know how to do that
Create emuMMC first. It will be a 1:1 copy of SysNAND. Then do what @Kafluke mentioned. Your SysNAND will be clean and your EmuNAND dirty.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MonMonz

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Veho @ Veho:
    ...and you have yet another new
    girlfried :rolleyes:
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    MAKE HER SIGH A PRENUP
    +1
  • cearp @ cearp:
    PSI <3 🌽
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Lol Veho I'm down to 3
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Dumping one soon
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    My Facebook has like 120 women now or something lol
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Each one hotter than the last...
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Ordered a new SSD
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Your mom's an SSD lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Your mom writes to me fast
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I haven't placed an order with Newegg since like 2016 lol
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Amazon Is better lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Hard to find a fast 2tb SSD for 130
    +1
  • Peretti @ Peretti:
    lately I downloaded super mario galaxy for wii, but in the first phase, right in the first cutscene of the game, the game freezes in that part, with the image appearing but completely frozen. I already had this problem with pikmin 2 but in the end I couldn't fix the problem. Has anyone had this problem, and if so, did you find a solution?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Moms spaghetti
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Why are republicans so desperate to see Hunter Biden's dick? I don't get it.
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    They need to see it to prove he isn't a reptilian
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I thought they were trying to prove that he was a reptilian.
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    Oh yeah :rofl2: then I have no idea!
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    @M4x1mumReZ chill on the likes man 15 different times on my profile
  • Veho @ Veho:
    LET ME LIKE YOU KEN
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Emotional damage
    K3N1 @ K3N1: Emotional damage