send wii back to nintendo?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wolffangalchemist, Mar 14, 2009.

Mar 14, 2009
  1. wolffangalchemist
    OP

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    my wii has been changed to 3.4j and system was wiped clean (thanks to my sister) i do not have a mod chip or a japan copy of zelda.
    if i send it to Nintendo should i break something on the inside short out the circuit board with a drop of water or something so they can't tell that it's out of region?
    also will they say anything if some of the screws are worn ?
    i only ask as money is tight and this seems to be the only option, i did order a modchip but it came broken + the supplier won't respond to my emails.
     
  2. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States

    one either mod-chip it, and fix the wii, which is what i would do, I hate to see someone destroy a perfectly good wii, but i guess you could do something to it to make it stop working,
     
  3. wolffangalchemist
    OP

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    why are there two of my thread?
     
  4. koji2009

    Member koji2009 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    United States
    Because when you posted... you pressed reload and then press "resend data" therefore creating a double post.

    I haven't heard of a single case where nintendo has refused to fix something because of a botched softmod. I'd just send it in as is.
     
  5. wolffangalchemist
    OP

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    thanks i might just send it in and ask for a new one instead of fixing it.
    i'll get a wii back faster and can put my usa zelda disk to use! [​IMG]
     
  6. koji2009

    Member koji2009 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    United States
    And for the future, i'd remove Any Region Changer from your memory card after you used it so pesky siblings can't get into things.
     
  7. wolffangalchemist
    OP

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    well... i changed the region(was gonna try to use the japan shop channel to see what was on it) she just erased hbc and reformatted then updated while i was at work V.V
     

Share This Page