Semi Brick With Softmii + 4.0 Update

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wingzrow, Mar 27, 2009.

Mar 27, 2009
  1. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    So ive got softmii installed and i tried to install 4.0

    Using the menu update 4.0 i installed and patched ios 60, then tried updating through a connection test. After a few minutes it said there was an error installing and then when my wii rebooted it went to the recovery menu saying it couldn't autoboot the system menu.

    I'm assuming I have to reinstall 3.2's system menu now or something but don't know the nature of the problem completely. Can anyone here help me out?
     
  2. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    Never mind, reinstalled 4.0 menu with waninkoko's 4.0 up grader through the homebrew channel and got my menu back.
     
  3. rodas_pogpu

    Newcomer rodas_pogpu Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had a similar problem but didn't get preloader up when it restarted, nothing loads at all so I dont think i can get to my hbc.

    Any help?
     
  4. wchill

    Member wchill Resident chillxpert

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Country:
    United States
    Well, what did you do before that happened?
     

Share This Page