SDHC on M3 Simply?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by ShakeBunny, Sep 29, 2008.

Sep 29, 2008

SDHC on M3 Simply? by ShakeBunny at 3:12 AM (836 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. ShakeBunny
    OP

    Member ShakeBunny GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Nope
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I just bought an 8GB microSD for my M3 Real. I want to give my 4GB card to my brother who has an M3 Simply. So, does the M3 Simply support 4GB cards?
    When I tried it the DS got stuck on the "loading..." screen.

    Also, please don't just send me a link to google. I've done my research only to find that half of the places I've looked say the M3 Simply will support SDHC and the other half say the opposite.

    I also know that both the M3 Simply and the microSD card are not fakes. The M3 works perfectly with my brother's 1GB card and my 4GB card works perfectly on my M3 Real.

    I really hope I can get this to work. If not I have a 4GB card that is useless to me. [​IMG]

    Thanks to anyone that can help. [​IMG]
     
  2. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    M3DSS is just like the R4, it doesn't support SDHC cards, and if you for some reason get a 4GB non SDHC, it probably won't even work.
     
  3. ShakeBunny
    OP

    Member ShakeBunny GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Nope
    Country:
    United States
    So, there is no way to get it to work? That stinks.
     

Share This Page