SD card not initialized?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by chaseincats, Feb 6, 2010.

Feb 6, 2010

SD card not initialized? by chaseincats at 2:49 AM (1,382 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. chaseincats
    OP

    Member chaseincats GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    520
    Country:
    United States
    When I load up any forwarder channel at all they all give me the error "SD card not initialized" and reboot my Wii

    Has this happened to anyone?

    thanks,
    chaseincats
     
  2. oddgriffin

    Newcomer oddgriffin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    akron, ohio usa
    Country:
    United States
    Do the other things on the sd card function like apps or emulators?
     
  3. chaseincats
    OP

    Member chaseincats GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    520
    Country:
    United States
    if I load them from the HBC they do but not the forwarder channels

    Id like to add that I had crazy intro video going and after about 4 times of it working it suddenly stopped and sent me right to the system menu

    now it wont work

    I assume this is the root of the problem but not sure how I got there
     
  4. oddgriffin

    Newcomer oddgriffin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    akron, ohio usa
    Country:
    United States
    I tried to use that app to back in june or july and had all sorts of problems, I just wish I could remember what it was that finally fixed everything for me as it was a simple thing. I do remember that when i removed it from starting from preloader, I had to restart the wii a few times before it was actually removed.
     
  5. chaseincats
    OP

    Member chaseincats GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    520
    Country:
    United States
    the weird thing about this is now it seems to be working consistently *knock on wood* but my forwarder channels still are not fully cooperating

    sometimes they work and sometimes they decide to restart my console

    whats the deal?
     
  6. chaseincats
    OP

    Member chaseincats GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    520
    Country:
    United States
    bump

    anyone?
     
  7. Dmon84

    Member Dmon84 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Country:
    Germany
    I had a similar problem with my usb hdd. If i started a loader from wii menu through channel it didn't recognize my HDD, but if i started HBC first and start a loader from there it worked without problems.
    I don't know what the Problem was, but my new HDD solved the problem. Just try another SD card.
     
  8. chaseincats
    OP

    Member chaseincats GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    520
    Country:
    United States
    ack

    its an sdhc card

    does that mean i have to do anything special?
     

Share This Page