1. MarcoRuiz2311

    MarcoRuiz2311 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Colombia
    Where can i get _BIN_To_NDS.nds?
     
  2. Brawl345

    Brawl345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    683
    Country:
    Germany
    Oh lol good catch - he means _BIN_TO_NDS.bat. Just run that.
     
    KleinesSinchen likes this.
  3. theoldmototoad50

    theoldmototoad50 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    when I try it says 'extraction failed'
     
  4. theoldmototoad50

    theoldmototoad50 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I want to put dsiware from my 3ds to my dsi, so what I tried to do was go to system settings on my 3ds, data management, dsiware and copy the dsiware from the system memory to the sd card. but when I try to convert the dsiware from .bin to .nds it doesn't work. if I do the same thing on my dsi, it does. I cant find a .cia of the dsiware online anywhere, because if I could I would be able to convert it to .app and launch it with twilightmenu
     
  5. KleinesSinchen

    KleinesSinchen GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2018
    Messages:
    2,176
    Country:
    Germany
    Copy the DSiWare .app files from [2:] SYSNAND TWLN to your SD card and rename the files to .nds (it's not a different format, just a different name).

    They can be found in title/00030004

    Good luck and have fun!
     
    TurdPooCharger likes this.
  6. theoldmototoad50

    theoldmototoad50 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks I tried that before you replied but I didn't even need to convert it to .nds it worked as .app
     
  7. Ptri

    Ptri Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Peru
    hello, i need to have python or something before running the program because when i run it, it don´t works. Extraction failed. What can i do?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Hello, Do i need to install python or something before running the program because it didn´t work for me. It saids extraction failed. Help
     
  8. AnimeGamerDave

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    does it work in 3DS?
     
  9. PokeNev

    PokeNev GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2018
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, that’s kinda the point
     
  10. nicos_revenge

    nicos_revenge Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    I get an error when i convert a .bin that I got from my 3ds
     
  11. PokeNev

    PokeNev GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2018
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    United States
    Some games probably don’t work
     
  12. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,032
    Country:
    Canada
    what bin exactly is it your trying to convert?
     
  13. pbsk8

    pbsk8 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Brazil
    I get extraction failed,

    I am trying to convert aura ura climber which is recognized by no-intro dat so it is a working file.

    And when I try to run bin to nds as admin the window shows "dsi_srl_extract is required for this program to work."

    but dsi_srl_extract is in the folder already.
     
  14. SOLSTAR

    SOLSTAR Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Italy
    How to do that if i own a hacked 3ds and not a dsi?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Conversion, [Scripts], DSiWare