Screen recorders

Discussion in 'Computer Software and Operating Systems' started by juggernaut911, Sep 20, 2008.

Sep 20, 2008

Screen recorders by juggernaut911 at 11:04 PM (1,283 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. juggernaut911
    OP

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    I'm looking for a screen recorder!!! fraps only records DirectX apps, not my desktop. free or not, please reccomend some!!
     
  2. chav1

    Newcomer chav1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    google screen recorders

    found 1 called cam studio 2.0
     
  3. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    Dude, you can record windows with fraps. Go to the FPS tab, and tick "Monitor Desktop Windows Management"
     
  4. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Camtasia Studio. A great program, easy to set up and doesn't have any faults I know of.
     
  5. Lee79

    Member Lee79 Hyper...Active...Team Fortress 2 Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    920
    Location:
    ctf_2fort
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hypercam is very good it can record the desktop and games in AVI format with sound. It is made by the the same people who make the excellent Hypersnap screen grabber. www.hyperionics.com/hc/. You can get a free trial from the site or torrent the full version.
     
  6. juggernaut911
    OP

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    orly?!

    I'll try that now


    ...I dont have that option

    downloading the others mentioned
     
  7. SavageWaffle

    Member SavageWaffle GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Cam Studio.
     
  8. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,972
    Country:
    United States
    SnapIt, though it's not free.
     
  9. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol jumpman you forgot that your on the internet.

    everything is free
     
  10. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,972
    Country:
    United States
    And I totally screwed up the name. I meant to say SnagIt.
     
  11. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    You meant shagit. Trust me.




    At juggy: What version do you have? I have 2.9.5
     
  12. juggernaut911
    OP

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    2.9.4 (looking for update atm)


    camstatia is alright
     
  13. p1ngpong

    Supervisor p1ngpong Legit Boss Harold

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6,296
    Location:
    DS Scene
    Country:
    Croatia
    All capture 3.0 is good and very flexible!
     
  14. juggernaut911
    OP

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    thats what she said

    I updated to 2.9.5 and still no desktop record!!! U LIE
     

Share This Page