Saving problem on EOT

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Eymas, Apr 28, 2009.

Apr 28, 2009

Saving problem on EOT by Eymas at 9:01 PM (1,144 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Eymas
    OP

    Newcomer Eymas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Almere, the Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Final fantasy Crystal Chronicles Echoes of time doesn't save on my r4 with DSision 2.
    tried patching, save edit. nothing worked, plz help!
     
  2. MasterGamer

    Newcomer MasterGamer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    sounds like a pretty dogey cart, try getting an M3 or a CycloDS, some of the older carts cant save 1024mb saves, only the usual 512.
    Final Fantasy EOT has a 1024 mb save file, that may be your problem.
     
  3. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The save file are an entire gigabyte? That's huuuuuuuge!
     
  4. Hayatkaizer

    Newcomer Hayatkaizer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    The game working perfectly fine at my R4 v1.18 + Narin's code , can save the game just fine
     
  5. MasterGamer

    Newcomer MasterGamer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    OOPS, i meant 1024kb... swoopsiedoodles
     
  6. Eymas
    OP

    Newcomer Eymas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Almere, the Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    anyway. problem solved when i put new cheat.dat on my card. thank you Narin!
     
  7. brapi

    Newcomer brapi Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Philippines
    where can i find a patch on my EOT? i'm using DSTT and it says that cannot save data please reisert card. please help
     
  8. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using V 1.18 R4 firmware for mine...It works perfectly with Narin's code - saves fine.
     
  9. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Try the anti-piracy cheat.
     
  10. brapi

    Newcomer brapi Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Philippines

    my dstt doesnt have any cheat codes on this one. can you provide a link that is working?
    all the dload links that i have searched are broken. thnx!
     
  11. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You'll have to add them manually by finding a cheat code editor.
    I won't be able to provide a working link only because I can't remember where I got my cheat code editor and my google is fucked up right now. I don't know where a cheat.dat file is, either, since I manually added the cheat into my .dat file.... And quite frankly I don't have it now because I switched firmware.
     
  12. brapi

    Newcomer brapi Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Philippines
    thnx for the reply. and now i found a new usrcheat that has a backup. i can finally play this game!
     

Share This Page