Saves not reading on R4 III

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Gengar6, Jan 26, 2011.

Jan 26, 2011

Saves not reading on R4 III by Gengar6 at 10:44 PM (994 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Gengar6
    OP

    Newcomer Gengar6 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I was tinkering with my R4 III Upgrade and put Wood R4 on it as a second firmware.
    I put all my games into a folder but it would not read the saves and show an error every time unlike my Original R4, where games would load in my /Games directory.
    Oddly, it worked after i took the games out and put it in the root of my microSD.
    Now every time i load Wood R4, i see default.nds.

    Is there a way to hide it?
     
  2. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    wood r4 does not work with R4 III Upgrade.
     
  3. Gengar6
    OP

    Newcomer Gengar6 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Nvm. Problem solved. It seemed that i had to make a save file on the original firmware so that Wood R4 could read it.
     
  4. ars25

    Member ars25 I like tacos and pie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    800
    Location:
    the world that never was
    Country:
    United States
    how did you put wood for r4 III upgrade [​IMG] if wood doesn't support that one the only clone it supports r4 i gold the one from r4gold.dsn i think website aludes me
     
  5. Gengar6
    OP

    Newcomer Gengar6 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I put as a secondary firmware using the NDS file.
     

Share This Page