Save Game Installer/Extractor for Backups?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ..::MaxWell::.., Feb 16, 2009.

Feb 16, 2009
  1. ..::MaxWell::..
    OP

    Member ..::MaxWell::.. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone developped a save game installer and extractor for backups? I really need it and I dunno how to make homebrew.
     


  2. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    It'll work if you have CIOSCORP...
     
  3. xDarkElement

    Member xDarkElement GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    What exactly does CIOSCORP do? I need the save extractor to work to edit my accf save file.
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    It replaces IOS with cIOS
    Making it possible to play games through disc channel
     
  5. xDarkElement

    Member xDarkElement GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    So i should install it? I heard you cant use the gamma loader after you install it?
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    You don't need it afterwards, do you?
     
  7. ..::MaxWell::..
    OP

    Member ..::MaxWell::.. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    Um, I am currently re-downgrading to 3.2U.

    SOoo, do I have to reinstall cMIOS and the whole cioscorp?
     
  8. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    You can use Waninkoko's Savegame extractor and installor for original games and backups. It doesn' matter, you can also manage the savegames from backups in the Wii management.
     
  9. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    You can not use Waninkoko's Savegame extractor and installer for backed up games unless you have cIOSCORPS or you have patched your system menu to permanently use IOS249....

    And as for the save management in the wii animal crossing cant be oppied unless you use the rebooter function in geckoos or gamma and have it set up to remove thee copy flags... and even if you do that your left wit the type of file you cant edit yet... you have to unpack with a special tool... it's easier just to install cIOSCOPRS....
     
  10. xDarkElement

    Member xDarkElement GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    Kit should i install wiigators version of IOS? I want to be able to use just the backup loader/disc channel as normal, so i can either use the game with or without cheats. I will be able to use the save extractor then correct? Whats the difference between wiigators version vs. the CIOSCORP?
     
  11. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    You are a little confused...

    You need both cioscorps and wiigators cios....

    Install wigators cios it should have come with backuploader gamma....
    Next do yourself a favor and run ios downgrader (ios downgrader not cios downgrader) to nake sure you have all of the proper ios's on your wii...
    Then install cioscorps which can be found in the softmii package....

    Now your all done you should be able to use the saved game extractor/installer without any problems and still use the backuploader for cheats/loading discs... heck now you can even load backups right through the disc channel without the loader if you wish...

    just make sure you have starfall hacks/brick protection installed...
    -kitt050383

    What game are you using it on....
    Is it animal crossing?
    Love that game....
    if so maybe we can trade id codes....
     
  12. xDarkElement

    Member xDarkElement GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, im using it for animal crossing. I have preloader installed so im pretty much safe.
    What do you mean by running an ios downgrader. Why would i need to downgrade it?
    Do you have a link by any chance? Thanks and appreciated :]
    Edit: Im on 3.2U, if that helps.
     
  13. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    don't let the name fool you....
    it does not really downgrade anything it patches ios on the system to have the trucha bug...
    and if your missing any needed ios's it downloads installs and patches them...

    Download:
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?nmwgqmytnmd

    -kitt050383
     
  14. xDarkElement

    Member xDarkElement GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    Kit i followed your guide. Installed wiigators cios, installed the ios downgrader, but i cant install the cioscorp, it gives me the same ret=-1 error just like on the save extractor. Any clue on how to fix it?
     
  15. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    can you install wad in wadmanager without any problems?...
    also did you downgrade from 3.4?
    you might try reformatting your sdcard to fat16

    -kitt05038
     
  16. xDarkElement

    Member xDarkElement GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    I didnt downgrade my wii, it came with 3.2. My card doesnt have a fat16, its a either fat or fat32. wad manager works.
    I formatted it to fat32 and it still doesnt work :[
     
  17. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    fat is fat16... fat32 is fat32... lol...
    let me know how installing wad via wad manager goes...
    -kitt050383
     
  18. hasmeer

    Newcomer hasmeer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    You can always use geck os's rebooter
    LINK

    you should have googled...
     
  19. xDarkElement

    Member xDarkElement GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    hasmeer as obvious, i've searched for that. Theres an animal crossing city folk editor that only opens decrypted save files. You can even use preloader to get a save file from any game, but the saves are counted as a .bin file.

    I edited my above post. Wad manager works, formatted it and cioscorp still gives me the error
     
  20. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    and you should have read all the postings in this topic hasmeer...
    also you shoud know if you have softmii installed you can't use rebooter due to the systemmenu being renamed/moved by preloader...
    also... geckoos's rebooter does not give you the proper file you need to do the ACCF hacks *** (and yes i Do Know of the program) ***... so before posting please try to follow your own advice because it would of led you to this topic and if you would have read it in it's entirety you would not be looking so foolish right now... now would you??...

    -kitt050383
    *** oh you beat me to it but check and mate I think not... noobz lol... ***
     

Share This Page