1. Vertix

    Vertix Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States

    Do I need to homebrew my switch first? Or can this be done without potentially affecting my switch?
     
  2. Shirakani

    Shirakani Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Japan
    Absolutely everything in this entire section requires homebrew (Checkpoint). You can't even get a hold of your save file at all w/o it.

    Don't you just love N?
     
  3. simon_peter

    simon_peter Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    Hi!

    trying to make it work but I think I did everything right here still getting same message (file gbids.json is here!!)
    updated and rebooted nothing works :( thanks for the help!

    C:\>xxxx\d3edit.py
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "C:\d\D3Edit.py", line 81, in <module>
    assert isfile(join(ASSET_DIR, GBIDS_FILE)), "%s doesn't exist" % (GBIDS_FILE)
    AssertionError: gbids.json doesn't exist
     
  4. Coreinsaity

    Coreinsaity Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States

    Oh for sure.

    The only reason I even want to run a CFW is to mod my save game and catch up to my retail char, and/or back it up to my PC, and of course my switch is patched :(
     
  5. crackmanian

    crackmanian Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    it looks like you're trying to run it from a different directory.
    make sure you are running command prompt in the working directory of d3edit, i.e.
    C:\xxxx>d3edit.py
    using your error to give the missing command, open up command prompt, go to C:\, then type:
    cd d
    then you should be able to run it
     
  6. simon_peter

    simon_peter Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    Hi!
    No folders are ok the xxxx thing isn't real.
    Anyway I manage to finish this amazingly great game without cheating!
    thanks for the help!
     
  7. harmbasi

    harmbasi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Canada
    I get the error "D3Edit.py: error: the following arguments are requrired: -i/--in-file" . I have the -i account.dat in the cmd, so not sure why it's saying that. Any ideas?
     
  8. crackmanian

    crackmanian Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    screenshot the command prompt with identifying info removed?
     
  9. harmbasi

    harmbasi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Canada
    See attached.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. crackmanian

    crackmanian Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    weird. Does the folder you're in have an account.dat file?
    Try instead of '-i' doing '--in-file'
    or, try redownloading the master branch and running it again?
     
  11. harmbasi

    harmbasi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah the account.dat file is in the same folder and I've redownloaded the files. Still same error. It's like it won't recognize the -i command.
     
  12. slickpsp

    slickpsp Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    This is good but hacking equipment and associated bonuses will require next level understanding of Python I take it.
     
  13. Rlui0514

    Rlui0514 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Is this just for one hero or all the heros?

    Edit Some reason i cant quote someones thread coz im a new member :(
     
    Last edited by Rlui0514, Nov 19, 2018
  14. banme

    banme Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    China
    It would be awesome if Paragon points can be supported anytime soon. Thanks for the great work!
     
  15. unixtreme

    unixtreme Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Ireland
    I think I can add support for paragon levels quickly however it would require to be at least level 1.
    This is because I'm not sure how to add new data to the partitions without breaking them (haven't looked into it much yet) so that part may take some time to figure out.
     
  16. unixtreme

    unixtreme Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Ireland
    https://github.com/unixtreme/D3Edit Test that fork, I just added paragon levels, I cannot test right now as I don't have the switch on me :P
     
  17. Exclamation_Point

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    I’m hoping that eventually we’ll be able to allocate more than 50 points in each of the Paragon categories. Fifty is the cap for them, except for Vitality and Strength/Dexterity/Intelligence. It’d be awesome to be able to go over that.
     
  18. RichKK

    RichKK GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Doesn't work for me.
    I set softcore paragon level to 99999 and then 800, but each time the game loaded it had my original paragon level of 407 still there.
     
  19. unixtreme

    unixtreme Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Ireland
    I suspected this may happen, there's a few different spots to edit the paragon level. Also I'm not sure if setting it to 99999 would ever even work... I'll see if I can get some time to test it and fix it because it did "seem" to work... The most time-consuming part of this is just ftping saves to the switch :P
     
  20. temper999

    temper999 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    [DELETED]
     
    Last edited by temper999, Nov 22, 2018
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - editor, diablo,