sav files

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by iFish, Sep 21, 2009.

Sep 21, 2009

sav files by iFish at 12:01 AM (822 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    hello all well im surently using edge but i ordered an acekard will my sav files wort and if not how do i convert them
     
  2. Scott-105

    Member Scott-105 Bow to me. Please?

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,943
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm guessing your savs will work because when i switched from M3 ds real to Acekard 2 i when i bought my dsi the savs did work. All i had to do was rename them. Hope this helps.
     
  3. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    im only bring 3 save files what to rename them to?
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    make sure on your ak2..
    a) the default save extention is set to .sav (not .nds.sav)

    b) game must have the same name as the save

    abc.nds = abc.sav
    ABCD123.nds = ABCD123.sav
    is case sensitive

    c) place the game and save in the same folder
     
  5. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    ok thanks the game already hase the same names
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    then all you need to do is make sure the save extension is set to .sav and they are in the same folder [​IMG]
    it shouldn't be any problem
     
  7. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks elixirdream how do i change the save type do i do it in the firmware? and is it default set to .sav
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    remember to get akaio 1.5

    START - SYSTEM OPTIONS - CLICK R TWICE - FILE SYSTEM SETTINGS - SAVE EXT. - .SAV - CLICK A
     
  9. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah akaio 1.5 came out just time for my acekard lol [​IMG]
     

Share This Page