Sakura wars

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Am0s, Apr 2, 2010.

Apr 2, 2010

Sakura wars by Am0s at 11:23 AM (8,659 Views / 0 Likes) 30 replies

  1. Am0s
    OP

    Member Am0s Mojo Risin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    anyone got this working yet? all I get is loading then an error occured blah blah turn off wii console etc, tried 2 images now last one being wiierd one from usenet, seems only wiierd is only on usenet will try again see what it comes up with
     


  2. Am0s
    OP

    Member Am0s Mojo Risin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok update on this, I tried 3 different ISO, all wiierd-swslml as I though I may got a bad dump or burn, same thing happens on the disc loader using neogamma R8 auto mod xflak RC3 I believe, I get error has occured please turn off the wii console, I also tried using wiiflow, added the game to wiiflow, put the options to IOS 249 and get the same message on IOS222 it just sits there saying loading for 5 mins until I reset it 250 gives error please turn off, and 223 well it just sits there saying please wait on wiflow

    Wii 4.1E
    cIOS 249 rev 19 merged 38
    Hermes v5 to 249

    anyone think this game has new protection or the wiierd ISO is just shit?
     
  3. smash_brew

    Member smash_brew I may or may not have fallen

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    708
    Country:
    United States
    The wiired release is a bad dump. Its not going to work no matter what you do. Get the ntsc release from clandestine. Also this is a duel layer game just to let you know. weiird release was only 4.7 gigs.
     
  4. DVS

    Newcomer DVS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Country:
    United States
    The CLANDESTiNE release works on v.50 Config Usb Loader with 222mload and Cios38rev17. I got it thru Ilovetorrents and it's a 7.89GB download. 6.01GB scrubbed.
     
  5. Am0s
    OP

    Member Am0s Mojo Risin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ah ok good to know thank you
     
  6. commandernojj

    Newcomer commandernojj Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    so for someone who doesn't have a usb loader/ HD yet, can I just toss this onto a dvd dl disk and not worry about any problems arising?
     
  7. Geridian

    Newcomer Geridian Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    @commandernojj:

    Remember to set the "Layerbreak" correctly in your burning program before burning the disc [​IMG]
     
  8. jack2010

    Newcomer jack2010 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Malaysia
    @Geridian:

    Hi, how to set the layerbreak correctly? do u hav to specify it like super smash mario brother?if yes, what is the correct number for the layerbreak? hav dl the CLANDESTiNE release ver ,using imgburn to burn it on a dual layer dvd-r and run it with cios38r17 and ciosr14 with neogamma r7 , it hav dvd error 1101.........., but it seems fine when i run other games that i burn, but all of it was single layer not dual layer.
     
  9. jack2010

    Newcomer jack2010 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Hi again, this time using 1x to burn, no read error 1101, but problem arise during loading screen , load load load........error, just like the pal ver.....................
     
  10. elmariachi

    Member elmariachi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    2084960 was the break point for SSBB

    maybe using the same will work on this one
     
  11. jack2010

    Newcomer jack2010 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Malaysia
    try my luck using 2084960, still getting the same black error screen. well, i tried, time to give up.................... ,if i buy a original copy ,wll i still hav the same problem?
     
  12. highanimalhouse

    Member highanimalhouse GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Will DVD+R DL work with this or do I have to change the booktype for it to work?
     
  13. resincake

    Member resincake GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I grabbed the clandestine release (on usbloader_cfg v56 . sm4.2e) and no matter what settings I chose, with 249 r19 (base 38) it wouldn't load. As soon as I tried using 222 v5, it worked perfectly no matter what settings, so I left them as default (all off). Played over 4 hrs without an issue yet (slow starting game btw). For anyone interested it scrubs down to just over 6gb in usbloader.

    Hope that is useful to anyone having problems with the game.

    Basically, if it wont load, try hermes 222, if you cant find a way to change the IOS in your loader try softchip, or loading it on disc through a Usbloader, most of them allow you to choose the IOS to use.

    Good Luck.
     
  14. Drignor

    Newcomer Drignor Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Downloaded the Clandestine version and getting the same as the peeps above. Burned it to a DVD+R DL, used the layer break 2084960 and getting the Error screen asking me to eject the disc and turn off the Wii. Tried launching it from the Disc Channel using CIOScorp 3.5 and also tried launching it with Neogamma 7. With Neogamma, I actually saw a loading screen for a split second before I got the error again. Might be using a different layer break, and until someone finds it, we disc users may be hosed.
     
  15. jack2010

    Newcomer jack2010 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Anyone solve the problem for disc user yet?
     
  16. DVS

    Newcomer DVS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Country:
    United States
    This is info using a dvd thru a member. Member says it works with that setup.
     
  17. chicken11

    Member chicken11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    staffordshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i got the usa release and its dual layer and works great on my wii,settings, 4.1e neogamma 8 cios 38 rev 19 and works 100 per cent
     
  18. Am0s
    OP

    Member Am0s Mojo Risin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no-one has mentioned is this game any good since it has been released so is it?
     
  19. squall23

    Member squall23 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Canada
    It's a good game if you've never played Sakura Wars before or if you like dating sims and strategy RPGs. Unfortunately, it's the worst game in the entire series.
     
  20. Am0s
    OP

    Member Am0s Mojo Risin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well I like strategy games but hate dating sims, hmm as its a DL game think I will pass then
     

Share This Page