1. BurningDesire

    OP BurningDesire GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,000
    Country:
    United States
    Hi! So I recently downgrade my JAP N3DS to 9.1 (because of the mix up on that iso site) now I an having some problems I downloaded I used Emunand( to do a complete emunand setup. I installed firmware.bin and the slotkey where they should and I get no warnings about NATIVE_FIRM (I also ran the update checker so I know it was a complete downgrade) I am using the RXRTools 2.6/3.0 firmware.bin file. Now when I try to boot into emunand every time I try I get a green pixel. Now I formatted my 3DS 15x to try. Still no luck. Does anyone know what I am doing wrong?
     
  2. Yayo1990

    Yayo1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Italy
    Mh, before running RXTools did you run the Gateway tool to format your SD Card?
     
  3. BurningDesire

    OP BurningDesire GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,000
    Country:
    United States
    I ran emunand9 since gateway doesn't work for the browser on a downgraded 3ds
     
  4. Yayo1990

    Yayo1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Italy
  5. BurningDesire

    OP BurningDesire GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,000
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that and still the same thing happened. However that was on my incomplete downgrade so I guess it would not hurt to try again
     
  6. GreaterDog

    GreaterDog A True Warrior, A Warning 9 Warrior
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    447
    Country:
    Take a microwave , take ur 3ds , and a hammer . You know the rest . . . #RestInPieceFW9.13ds
     
  7. BurningDesire

    OP BurningDesire GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,000
    Country:
    United States
  8. Joom

    Joom  ❤❤❤
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5,991
    Country:
    United States
    Did you have menuhax installed when you created your EmuNAND?
     
  9. BurningDesire

    OP BurningDesire GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,000
    Country:
    United States
    I did not
     
  10. Joom

    Joom  ❤❤❤
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5,991
    Country:
    United States
    Try using the firmware file from Cake. Google around for "cakesforeverywan pastebin".
     
  11. Sumea

    Sumea Disco Ninja Frog
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,560
    Country:
    Finland
    That thaere, try finding different Firmware bin. PM me for more since someone shared more. Also if you updgraded your emunand try wiping your EXDATA for the emunand. Heck you can try wiping exdata if it says OPENING HOME MENU with a load screen and then cis stuck.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - downgraded, RXTools, Problem