Hacking RxTools: installation data suite, instalation failed using both 3.0 and 2.6 vers.

pofer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
362
Trophies
0
Location
Somewhere around the corner
XP
301
Country
United States
whenever I try to install any of those 2 versions:

2.6 comes up with a X during the first load up

3.0 always end up in "instalation failed"

does anyone knows what do I have to do to overcome this?

*some notes

Yes, I have placed the Firm folder at the Rxtools Folder in my sd card (using 3.0) and I place the firmware.bin file at the root of my SD card(using 2.6)
 

GigamanTheSinner

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 6, 2016
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
53
Country
Poland

Xinaman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2015
Messages
251
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
154
Country
Brazil
I have same issue on O3DS with 9.2.0-20E. I've just completed "Complete EmuNAND Setup" and renamed the Homebrew Menu's boot.3dsx to HBL8.3dsx and drop CTRBootManager's boot.3dsx into SD card root. Upon booting I get that error, what I did wrong?
http://s12.postimg.org/xlxwmajgt/IMAG0277.jpg
I tried to go according to https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutorial-more-or-less-catch-all-tutorial.407080/
You missplaced/didn't download the firmware. Follow this:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/...jp5Cq2LxfQ9cDr0/edit#bookmark=id.38pkcfcxnfwb

Did it ; and I got instalation failed again , does it gas something to do with me using windows 8 perhaps ?
delete the data folder on the rxtools folder and try again.
 
Last edited by Xinaman,

GigamanTheSinner

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 6, 2016
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
53
Country
Poland
I've put firmware.bin to rxtools/sys downloaded by batch file as instructed in tutorial I posted link in previous post. I'm not too literate in that stuff and I can't find article about firmware in your link... sorry, can you please point it out?
 

Xinaman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2015
Messages
251
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
154
Country
Brazil
it's not in rxtools/sys/, is just in rxtools, in the nightly build (3.0).
In 2.6 build, it goes on sd card root.
 

GigamanTheSinner

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 6, 2016
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
53
Country
Poland
it's not in rxtools/sys/, is just in rxtools, in the nightly build (3.0).
In 2.6 build, it goes on sd card root.

Then tutorial is wrong. I've just moved firmware.bin from rxtools/sys/ to root of SD card and issue still persist.
Is it possible that method for downloading firmware.bin in tutorial is also no good?
 

Xinaman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2015
Messages
251
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
154
Country
Brazil

GigamanTheSinner

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 6, 2016
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
53
Country
Poland
Ok, fixed it. I readed again first link on google docs you posted - runned Python and copied /firm/ catalogue to SD card.
Installation succesfull.

Thanks man for patience and help :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: hobbledehoy899

MushGuy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2010
Messages
1,199
Trophies
1
XP
1,845
Country
United States
Ok, fixed it. I readed again first link on google docs you posted - runned Python and copied /firm/ catalogue to SD card.
Installation succesfull.

Thanks man for patience and help :)
I tried that now, but it still failed. I even downloaded and renamed the cetk file into the firm folder, but it still doesn't work.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    is that safe a lot of people told me not to mess up with the fan also the guy who i bough it from said that too
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    turning the fans up is better then turning them down
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    if the fans blow harder, your 360 will run cooler
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    ok doin it now
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    i might just mod it? my pc had only 1 fan with 80 temp now i added 4 fans and has 30 temp to 40 while on load
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    might put it in a pc case?
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    sounds good?
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    What is the recommended banner resolution for groups?
  • Flame @ Flame:
    i dont think they is one just get the biggest banner you find for your 70's computer group
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    70's and 80's! (maybe 90's too, I forgot when CBM went bankrupt)
    And alright.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    putting a 360 in a pc case is a big project... I'd just leave it at upping the fan
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    so much for making a decent group.
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    What do you mean?
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    I wasted my time coming up with a cool group idea, only to end up being the only member.
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    What was it?
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    The Post-Apocalypse Survivors Association
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    gtg, been nice talking for this whole minute.
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    welp
  • D34DL1N3R tempBOT:
    D34DL1N3R has left the room.
  • CPG @ CPG:
    oh hi tempbot
  • tsao @ tsao:
    hi @CPG
  • RAHelllord tempBOT:
    RAHelllord has left the room.
  • lemonmaster @ lemonmaster:
    wow wow
    lemonmaster @ lemonmaster: wow wow