Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Skinny

    Skinny Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    thanks soooo much


    i was about to give up on a patch but then you came : ur amazing

    by the way i hope this helps

    card = r4-sdhc [clone]
    game = heart gold
    region = (E)
    first freeze = i got my first freeze after about 500 events: but im not sure if it was AP or just my r4 acting up


    love it [​IMG]
     
  2. targetmaster

    targetmaster Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Has anybody's game froze on m3 real?
     
  3. I am r4ymond

    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I just hope it doesn't freeze on my Supercard (I know there's a ds1patch, but you can't use cheats with it). And I'm not using the Cheating cheats kind of cheats, but the Game Enhancing cheats as the transitions bug me.


    1000TH POST! WOOOOO!
     
  4. Theawesomeo

    Theawesomeo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    I've been playing for a few hours on a M3 Real and no freezes. This thread should be stickied.
     
  5. dq9

    dq9 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Hey has anyone got this to work on R4 SDHC?
     
  6. phoenix34

    phoenix34 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    m3 real don't need a patch if ur using the new firmware.
     
  7. Dark Held

    Dark Held GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    France
    Oh shit

    I have one black screen & one freeze xD

    I thought it was perfect...
    hm...not a problem [​IMG]
     
  8. WildArms

    WildArms GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Umm wih my YSmenu 0.0.2 i got one white screen going out of some ruins, but besides that its been good
     
  9. HBK

    HBK Clover - Fearless to Speak Now. ;)
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,814
    Country:
    Portugal
    faith +1
     
  10. Dark Held

    Dark Held GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    France
    Freeze again :'(

    why why do this happen to me?!
    xD
    It was perfect so perfect! [​IMG]

    Solution?
     
  11. GentleFist

    GentleFist Newbie

    don't write if you haven't played the game...
    because if you had you'd notice it does freeze with the lates firmware and it freezes around 1 hour i guess 70+ events

    but with this patch i haven't noticed any freezing yet and i have just done the third badge (i haven't played in one go but i didn't notice any freeze in my normal gaming attempts without the patch i did)

    i think it's safe to say this patch fixes game compatibility until proven otherwise
     
  12. Exbaddude

    Exbaddude The Prince.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Canada
    I currently, played 5 hours and not a single freeze.
    Save often in case! Thanks Rudolf!
     
  13. mattbraum

    mattbraum Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey guys,

    My SS save file ALWAYS corrupts and is deleted...

    Did this happen to anyone here?
    How can I solve this?

    I'm playing with N5...
     
  14. targetmaster

    targetmaster Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    omg thats awesome! now I dont hav to wait for the m3 team for the updates

    yay!
     
  15. ZonMachi

    ZonMachi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    What firm ware are you running? I get a save error on the M3 Sakura from the triple boot (TouchDS, M3 Real, and M3 Sakura)
     
  16. The Albino

    The Albino Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    I have and others have, so yes.
     
  17. Warhammer92

    Warhammer92 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    Ive been playing for 6 hours now, and not a single freeze. using an R4 with latest firmware.
     
  18. dq9

    dq9 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't been able to get it to work. I am using R4 SDHC and latest firmware. I followed all the instructions in the readme for the patch and the game still hangs after my character shrinks.
     
  19. idn

    idn GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    use the arm7.bin swap, it's been mentioned a couple of times before.
     
  20. metafox

    metafox Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Malaysia
    This thread should be stickied seriously. this patch works like a charm. Thanks Rudolph.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Universal, Rudolphs, Childs

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.