Ushiromiya Battler
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
I've been using RPG Maker since RPG Maker 2000 on my PC (And I've never made a completed game, at least not for an official release), and now I'm currently using VX, which is the latest one. Although more people prefer XP to VX in terms of professionalism due to VX's step back in some areas, VX is a lot more user-friendly due to its cleaner interface and less work to do than XP's.

Right now I'm working on a game project, which is gonna provide a lot of challenges for me. Not only am I doing everything by myself, I'm making a Psychological Horror RPG. I've never heard of an RPG for this category so it's gonna be hard for me to pull it off.

So, do any of you guys also use RPG Maker on your computer?

fateastray

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Netherlands
I used to be a pretty big name on rmxp.net/org. Wrote scripts for rmxp and made lots of graphical crap. If you know the nickname 'Xk8', you get a cookie.

Alato

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
If you like RPG Maker, you might like VGMDS. You should check it out.
smile.gif

ChaosBoi

Ushiromiya Battler
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
fateastray said:
I used to be a pretty big name on rmxp.net/org. Wrote scripts for rmxp and made lots of graphical crap. If you know the nickname 'Xk8', you get a cookie.

Cool. I used to go to rmxp.org as well under the name "Hero" but I haven't been there as of late. I'm mostly active at the RRR (RPG Revolution) site because it currently has the best support IMO for VX, with tons of scripts and nice resources
biggrin.gif

Torrunt

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
torrunt.tumblr.com
XP
Country