rom patcher for cyclods micro sd creates zero sized files

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by kewnt, Nov 11, 2008.

  1. kewnt
    OP

    kewnt Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 11, 2008
    Serbia, Republic of
    hello.

    lately i decided to play some new ds games and discovered that rom patcher creates empty files. the problem occured w/ latest castlevania and w/ soma bringer. i havent played ds games much (mostly gba ones), but the ones that i played were working well (im currently playing front mission and it's all good).

    since cyclods forum is closed, i have no choice but ask this question here, maybe somebody has an idea? [​IMG]

    thanks in advance!
     
  2. helpme

    helpme GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    478
    0
    Nov 23, 2005
    uk
  3. Minox

    Minox Spytech Employee

    Supervisor
    5,991
    2,503
    Aug 27, 2007
    I don't think that would work seeing as Supercards has security measurements against clones nowadays.
     
  4. kewnt
    OP

    kewnt Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 11, 2008
    Serbia, Republic of
    thanks, gonna try rigth now!

    cant remember exactly, but i used that piece of software once... maybe it was for Mother 3 gba rom...

    i'll try and post my experience here in a minute.
     
  5. kewnt
    OP

    kewnt Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 11, 2008
    Serbia, Republic of
    no luck: shows white screen after loading on ds.
    but the patcher itself works ok, produces non-empty file.
     
  6. helpme

    helpme GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    478
    0
    Nov 23, 2005
    uk
  7. kewnt
    OP

    kewnt Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 11, 2008
    Serbia, Republic of
    the registration is closed there:

    Sorry, registration has been disabled by the administrator.

    and it's in this state for weeks already...

    sure thing i'd ask there first if i could [​IMG]

    thanks for your effort!
     
  8. rasputin

    rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    938
    115
    Mar 7, 2008
    United States
    Make sure to use the patcher for supercard-sd, and not the micro-sd one or rumble. Yes I know the cyclo clone uses micro-sd but it's internals are a clone of the older sd model, and not the faster micro-sd model.

    Dunno if you can use the firmware update tho.
     
  9. kewnt
    OP

    kewnt Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 11, 2008
    Serbia, Republic of
    oh my...
    you saved me!!!

    works great, both soma bringer and latest castlevania are operational!

     
  10. helpme

    helpme GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    478
    0
    Nov 23, 2005
    uk
    nice one!!
    you should try cheats & game guide to see if they work
     
  11. kewnt
    OP

    kewnt Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 11, 2008
    Serbia, Republic of
    hm, i'll try cheats (i've never ever tried em on ds, tho, so that might be tricky for the first time [​IMG]), but what 'game guide' are you talking about?
     
  12. helpme

    helpme GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    478
    0
    Nov 23, 2005
    uk
  13. kewnt
    OP

    kewnt Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 11, 2008
    Serbia, Republic of
    uh, i feel stupid [​IMG]
    never knew about those features lol
    will try em tomorrow, thx for teh links [​IMG]))
     
  14. kewnt
    OP

    kewnt Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 11, 2008
    Serbia, Republic of
    looks like ebook support is absent on cyclods, but i dont think this feature is that necessary hehe
    im happy that the games run and thats all [​IMG]