rom patcher for cyclods micro sd creates zero sized files

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by kewnt, Nov 11, 2008.

  1. kewnt
    OP

    Newcomer kewnt Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Russia
    hello.

    lately i decided to play some new ds games and discovered that rom patcher creates empty files. the problem occured w/ latest castlevania and w/ soma bringer. i havent played ds games much (mostly gba ones), but the ones that i played were working well (im currently playing front mission and it's all good).

    since cyclods forum is closed, i have no choice but ask this question here, maybe somebody has an idea? [​IMG]

    thanks in advance!
     
  2. helpme

    Member helpme GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    478
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,616
    Country:
    Sweden
    I don't think that would work seeing as Supercards has security measurements against clones nowadays.
     
  4. kewnt
    OP

    Newcomer kewnt Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Russia
    thanks, gonna try rigth now!

    cant remember exactly, but i used that piece of software once... maybe it was for Mother 3 gba rom...

    i'll try and post my experience here in a minute.
     
  5. kewnt
    OP

    Newcomer kewnt Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Russia
    no luck: shows white screen after loading on ds.
    but the patcher itself works ok, produces non-empty file.
     
  6. helpme

    Member helpme GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    478
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. kewnt
    OP

    Newcomer kewnt Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Russia
    the registration is closed there:

    Sorry, registration has been disabled by the administrator.

    and it's in this state for weeks already...

    sure thing i'd ask there first if i could [​IMG]

    thanks for your effort!
     
  8. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure to use the patcher for supercard-sd, and not the micro-sd one or rumble. Yes I know the cyclo clone uses micro-sd but it's internals are a clone of the older sd model, and not the faster micro-sd model.

    Dunno if you can use the firmware update tho.
     
  9. kewnt
    OP

    Newcomer kewnt Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Russia
    oh my...
    you saved me!!!

    works great, both soma bringer and latest castlevania are operational!

     
  10. helpme

    Member helpme GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    478
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nice one!!
    you should try cheats & game guide to see if they work
     
  11. kewnt
    OP

    Newcomer kewnt Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Russia
    hm, i'll try cheats (i've never ever tried em on ds, tho, so that might be tricky for the first time [​IMG]), but what 'game guide' are you talking about?
     
  12. helpme

    Member helpme GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    478
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  13. kewnt
    OP

    Newcomer kewnt Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Russia
    uh, i feel stupid [​IMG]
    never knew about those features lol
    will try em tomorrow, thx for teh links [​IMG]))
     
  14. kewnt
    OP

    Newcomer kewnt Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Russia
    looks like ebook support is absent on cyclods, but i dont think this feature is that necessary hehe
    im happy that the games run and thats all [​IMG]
     

Share This Page