Gaming Rock band 2!

Barquest100

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 9, 2008
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Location
near brighton
Website
uk.youtube.com
XP
5
Country
i am considering getting rock band 2 wii from america and i have a pal wii...i was just wondering:

1: does rock band 2 work on gecko region free and

2: do the pal guitar hero world tour instruments work on rock band 2 ntsc?

thanks

Barquest100
 

Leslia

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
52
Country
Netherlands
Harmonix apparently made some kind of deal with Nintendo which allows them to develop 3d party controllers without using the wii remote in them. Activision needs to make controllers for WII using the remote. Therefore you can not use the Guitar Hero controllers for Rock Band or vice versa. U can on xbox 360 and playstation 3.

PS. this is rumored, I haven't verified since I dont have a Rock Band 2 copy. If I'm wrong, someone PLEASE correct me, cause I want Rock Band 2 badly as well
tongue.gif
 

Snave2008

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2008
Messages
187
Trophies
0
Location
Cardiff
Website
www.completelyfreewii.com
XP
69
Country
All of the Guitar Hero 3 and World Tour instruments work on Rock Band 2 fine.

The only disappointment I've found with the backup of RB2 is, like GH:WT you can't enter the music store.

EDIT - Whoops, misread that you are buying the original. Still.....the comment still stands!
 

gumbyscout

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2007
Messages
217
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Who cares?
XP
277
Country
United States
Snave2008 said:
All of the Guitar Hero 3 and World Tour instruments work on Rock Band 2 fine.

The only disappointment I've found with the backup of RB2 is, like GH:WT you can't enter the music store.

EDIT - Whoops, misread that you are buying the original. Still.....the comment still stands!
I can enter the music store with the backup of world tour, but it has issues managing the dlc. The reason why you can't get on the rock band II store is because it isn't up yet
tongue.gif
.
 

Leslia

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
52
Country
Netherlands
Okay since the instruments from GH:WT do not work on Rock Band 1, here's some other questions:

1. Does the NTSC version of Rock Band 2 work on a PAL WII (only hombrew I've got is Homebrew Channel and Backup Launcher 0.3gamma on wii menu 3.4e) Or do I need a region free software thingy? (my wii is not hardware modded)

2. Can you import the tracklist from Rock Band 1 (backup) and Rockband Song Pack 1 (also backup) to Rock Band 2 (again, backup)

tnx for the help
 

deviljr

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 29, 2008
Messages
13
Trophies
0
XP
8
Country
New Zealand
1. RB2 works with pal wii but the instruments wont with using 0.3gamma (atleast not RB1 instruments). do a search, it'll work with other similar backup launchers.

2. as far as i know, no. but i think there will be custom versions of rb soon.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3N1 @ K3N1: https://youtube.com/shorts/5_yMwLMHhjc?feature=share