1. pLaYeR^^

    OP pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,124
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello!

    What‘s currently the best way to run Retroarch with SX OS? Is the NSP forwarder still the best way of are there already better options?

    Thanks und advance! :)
     
    MarkDarkness likes this.
  2. cactusjack901

    cactusjack901 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
    Ditch SX and use Atmosphere instead (or ReiNX if you're okay with making forwarders).
     
    ELY_M likes this.
  3. bandar

    bandar Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    Press R while launching any game then launch retroarch nro from there So it will have full ram access. That's the way the retroarch team recommend launching retroarch.
     
    MarkDarkness, satel and pLaYeR^^ like this.
  4. pLaYeR^^

    OP pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,124
    Country:
    Austria
    Ok and the hbmenu.nro needs to be at the root of the sd card, am I right?
     
  5. bandar

    bandar Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    Yes
     
    pLaYeR^^ likes this.
  6. bambi007

    bambi007 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    But there is still the limitation that PPSSPP in Retroarch does not work with SXOS , right?
     
  7. satel

    satel Luigi's Big Brother
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,090
    Country:
    Laos
    i use PPSSPP with SX OS it works but as far as i know the only thing missing in SX OS is the ability to overclock the GPU for better PPSSPP performance in some demanding games.
     
    MarkDarkness likes this.
  8. Omar0131

    Omar0131 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can I run retroarch using the sx core?
     
  9. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,296
    Country:
    United States
    I don't see why not.
     
  10. FanofFans

    FanofFans Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2020
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Norway
    Stop the fanboying.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Retroarch,