Official Retroarch WiiU (wip.)

Discussion in 'Wii U - Homebrew' started by aliaspider, Nov 6, 2016.

Nov 6, 2016
  1. DoctorMario606

    Newcomer DoctorMario606 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    when is N64 emulation gonna be possible?
     


  2. Billy Acuña

    Member Billy Acuña GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    Mexico
    Nobody knows, just use Not64 for vWii, it runs pretty smooth.
     
  3. Osakasan

    Member Osakasan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    674
    Country:
    Spain
    First we need to have PSX up and running.
     
  4. DarthDub

    Member DarthDub Amateur Hacker

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    393
    Location:
    Your mom's basement.
    Country:
    United States
    *spits out my drink* BAHAHAHAHA!
    It runs pretty choppily.
     
    Last edited by DarthDub, Apr 14, 2017
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  5. pedro702

    Member pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    5,377
    Country:
    Portugal
    depends on the games tough some games do run smooth but its mostly under 30$ of nintendo library probably.
     
  6. DarthDub

    Member DarthDub Amateur Hacker

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    393
    Location:
    Your mom's basement.
    Country:
    United States
    I edited my post to be less spammy. Sorry about that. I can't play Bomberman games on it so it's not worth it in my opinion.
     
  7. pedro702

    Member pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    5,377
    Country:
    Portugal
    you can perfectly play all 3 bomberman games on wiiu n64 inject they work perfectly :P i made some custom injects and installed them on my wiiu like normal VC games :P
     
  8. DarthDub

    Member DarthDub Amateur Hacker

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    393
    Location:
    Your mom's basement.
    Country:
    United States
    He was referring to using Not64, but thank you for that.
     
  9. zac122

    Member zac122 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    301
    Country:
    United States
    Just out of curiosity is there any "faq" page for the wiiu retroarch stuff? For example performance of cores, help setting up, etc. I don't check the forums super frequently, so it's really difficult to navigate through 10s of pages at a time looking for posts that are relevant.
     
  10. DoctorMario606

    Newcomer DoctorMario606 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I want to play banjo tooie so it probably wouldn't work
     
  11. Osakasan

    Member Osakasan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    674
    Country:
    Spain
    Well, you know, emulation always start from the simplest games, so even if it we had a dynarec to use with Retroach's Mupen, it may take a while.
     
  12. wicksand420

    Newcomer wicksand420 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to make a installable channel with the rpx files?
     
  13. SlimPortable

    Member SlimPortable GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah just download and install this file with Wupinstaller y mod:

     
  14. wicksand420

    Newcomer wicksand420 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you!!
     
  15. Walo

    Newcomer Walo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Chile
    I updated to 1.5.0 latest nightly, deleted the configuration.txt I had before hand but after booting it I get stuck in the main menu and it accepts no inputs neither from my Gamepad nor the Pro Controller. What gives?
     
  16. the_randomizer

    Member the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    19,281
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried 1.5.0 official instead, and not a nightly build?
     
  17. Walo

    Newcomer Walo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Chile
    Just tried it and same thing. Actually I updated to 1.5.0 from 1.4.0 because I had the same issue of no controller responding. It was working before but hadn't picked it up since February. For display, I am using just the Gamepad, but it probably mirrors the TV right? Considering the menu is there.

    No luck with either the Gamepad or the Pro Controller in the stable buid and I deleted everything before copying to the SD, so no configuration.txt
     
  18. the_randomizer

    Member the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    19,281
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    United States
    Very strange, I'm on 1.4.1 and it works flawlessly. What method are you using to load? I recommend using either Haxchi/CHCB or the HBL as a channel to load.
     
  19. engricardors

    Newcomer engricardors Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Brazil
    hey folks, I want to use 4 wiimotes with the snes games. Is it possible?
    I ask that because I paired one wiimote and it worked with Bomberman.
    But when I try to use the others wiimotes it does not work....
    Any tips about what I am doing wrong?
     
  20. Walo

    Newcomer Walo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Chile
    I got Haxchi + HBL

    now that I'm looking at things, there's a folder on the root of the SD called "controllers" and has a bunch of configuration files. Example "0F0D_0011".

    Not sure where that folder came from..
    I'm reformatting the SD card and see if that helps.
     

Share This Page