repairing corrupted wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by GolfDude, Apr 3, 2009.

Apr 3, 2009

repairing corrupted wii by GolfDude at 9:48 PM (1,089 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. GolfDude
    OP

    Member GolfDude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    i just got a corrupt wii error, so i just booted up through the preloader (0.29) on firmware 4.0 (via wanin's hack).. i have access to the homebrew channel at least, but how do i go about repairing the system to get the system menu to work again from the homebrew channel?
     
  2. WalkerD

    Member WalkerD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    What did you install that caused the brick?
     
  3. GolfDude
    OP

    Member GolfDude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    the usb loader was giving me the usb sub sys error for some reason (via a channel for it) so i tried to load it via the HBC and it just black screened me, so i tried to reinstall it from the beginning.. it looked like it was all ok then the corrupted message came up and you can barely read hte message b/c the text is all chopped up in the error message..
     
  4. WalkerD

    Member WalkerD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright let me make this more clear what was the last thing you installed the exact file.
     
  5. GolfDude
    OP

    Member GolfDude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    i think it was the ios60 installer that caused it..
     
  6. GolfDude
    OP

    Member GolfDude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    whats odd is that now i can actually access the usb loader, and still play games, but i got no system menu.. i have it now autobooting to the homebrew channel directly until this system issue is fixed..
     
  7. WalkerD

    Member WalkerD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    reinstall preloader should fix your problems.
     
  8. GolfDude
    OP

    Member GolfDude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    awesome.. such a simple fix [​IMG] all back to normal!
     

Share This Page