Remove Pokemons in Battle

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Jaden., Aug 29, 2012.

Aug 29, 2012

Remove Pokemons in Battle by Jaden. at 11:46 PM (1,104 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Jaden.
    OP

    Member Jaden. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Argentina
    So, i'd like to remove the Pokemon Images on the battle so i can record the battle background and put it in a gif, how this would be possible? (Since BW2 are moving backgrounds.)

    (Note: I'm using Desmume.)
     
  2. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Ok try this.

    Download NO$GBA Debug version here http://www.mediafire...u9meydbfzk1772i
    then open the rom and go to the place where you want
    Then click Window>User Screen
    And there you can see many options and one of them is gonna be the background(Well i hope so)

    EDIT:Well you can just get the picture of the background
     
  3. Jaden.
    OP

    Member Jaden. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Argentina
    I can take picture per picture and make gif then.

    But i have no idea how to add the fix for blue screen. (Never used no$gba debug. o.O)
     
  4. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Ohh yeah that :/
    i think there is a cheat fix for that or its only playable on NO$Zoomer >.<
    Btw Black or White 2?
     
  5. Jaden.
    OP

    Member Jaden. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Argentina
    Yeah, it works on no$gba. Just, need to find the hex to do it. D:
     
  6. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    For black or white 2?
     
  7. Jaden.
    OP

    Member Jaden. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Argentina
    Both. But for now Black 2. Been looking for some time now. o.O
     
  8. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    wait..... i think its impossible to play it on nO$GBA just on NO$Zoomer :/
     
  9. Jaden.
    OP

    Member Jaden. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Argentina
    Wonder if it's possible by deleting some folder on the .nds file. Although i don't know where are Pokémons located.


    EDIT: So, i've done it. Deleted the pokémon icons in the .nds and got it working (It fff. up the Battle System LOL!)

    [​IMG]
     
  10. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    LOL!!!!
     

Share This Page