Homebrew [Release] Phoenix Arcade Emulator

seagal112

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 22, 2014
Messages
62
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
375
Country
Here is it, more little things coming soon.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/6p0qz47oscp3xwt/phoenixemu01.rar

v0.1b:

Controls Fixed + Icon for homebrew launcher.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/mvdl1m3jkuicdca/phoenixemu01b.rar

v0.1c:

Faster
Basic 3d effect on background

http://www.mediafire.com/download/wbs6o6wn5oefkos/phoenixemu01c.rar

v0.2:

Colors fixed
Support for pleaids
Better 3d effect
.3ds file included for gateway owners.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/l4k5ddyhbpbydpc/phoenixemu02.rar



IMG_20150305_173459.jpg
 

seagal112

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 22, 2014
Messages
62
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
375
Country
So, is this compatible with every rom?Lots of roms?You didn't gave very much infos.
Great work tho.

Is compatible with phoenix arcade roms, you need all of them to make it work.

Google 'phoenix arcade roms' -> first link (for example) -> direct download -> unzip roms into 'roms' folder (located into '3ds/phoenix' folder on your 3ds sdcard) -> execute and play :)
 

romanaOne

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2014
Messages
410
Trophies
0
Age
47
Location
where the potential goes to zero
XP
824
Country
United States
Which Phoenix romset are you supposed to use? I always had trouble finding the right roms for that game on MAME. It either doesn't run, has messed up graphics/colors, or is a different game!

Telling people to choose a certain item on google search results is not reliable because google tailors its search results based on your browsing history: in true Huxleyan fashion it serves up the BS you are most accustomed to.
 

seagal112

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 22, 2014
Messages
62
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
375
Country
On readme file included with the emu i've written the name that rom files should have.

I've used the ones at freeroms (this is what google show me first) site to test. The romset is named Phoenix (Amstar).

They are the same as emuparadise or coolrom. And I think they are the roms used on the latest mame.

Hope this could help
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67 and SLiV3R

Cid2mizard

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
394
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Maubeuge
XP
1,845
Country
France
Roms:

Not included, but needed. Download or dump them.

Roms must be uncompressed on a folder called 'roms' and must be named:


ic23, ic24, ic39, ic40, ic45, ic46, ic47, ic48, ic49, ic50, ic51, ic52

Huh, what's roms ?I think Amstar because i have see your screenshot...

On my SD Card i have many files from phoenix.zip (Amstar) :

F:\3ds\phoenix\roms

mmi6301.ic41
mmi6301.ic40
ic24.4d
ic23.3d
h7-ic51.7a
h6-ic50.6a
b1-ic39.3b
b2-ic40.4b
ic45
ic46
ic47
ic48
h5-ic49.5a
h8-ic52.8a

Does'nt works, i test with file rename to "ic23, ic24, ic39, ic40, ic45, ic46, ic47, ic48, ic49, ic50, ic51, ic52" but i have 2 files with ic40 !!! I choose b2-ic40.4b and it's works :).

Thank you...
 

StriderVM

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2015
Messages
432
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
357
Country
I'm half happy and half sad.

Half Sad because it's only one game.

Half Happy because that game is (one) my childhood memories...... :D

Thank you for the awesome program. :)
 

Jiro2

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2011
Messages
776
Trophies
0
XP
581
Country
United States
Is there a version of this compatible with Gateway? (3ds or cia) (I know Gateway has problems with homebrew sound--would it require cia?)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras: This might be more of an exploitative company issue