Homebrew [RELEASE] CtrBootManager9

cpasjuste

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2015
Messages
1,103
Trophies
1
Age
42
XP
4,206
Country
France
Hi,

Here is CtrBootManager for arm9loaderhax !

This is a very early version, but it should/could be usefull... thanks for your reports. I will update this post later with more details...

You'll need to have latest arm9loaderhax installed (with screen_init).

New configuration format : https://github.com/Cpasjuste/CtrBootManager/blob/a9lh/data/a9lh.cfg

Thanks to all people involved for theire work and/or help: @delebile, @mid-kid, @dark_samus3, @d0k3, bilis...

Version 05:
- added settings menu (change default entry, timeout, recovery key)
- remove items from boot menu and add from file manager (X)
- should fix timeout when < 0
- should fix per entry override key

Version 04:
- change/fix "override key"
- fix/improve input code
- improved drawing code
- better memory management


Version 03:
- fix graphics flickering
- fix rxTools

Version 02:
- fix entry override button (key)
- fix some screen corruption (filer mainly)
- improve input
- more comments in sample config
- may fix (a9lh) rxTools for o3ds ?
 

Attachments

  • CtrBootManager-v05.zip
    62.5 KB · Views: 5,066
Last edited by cpasjuste,

cpasjuste

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2015
Messages
1,103
Trophies
1
Age
42
XP
4,206
Country
France
Is there a way to run Rxtools in o3ds with arm9loaderhax with that?
Anything that can run from arm9loaderhax will work (so if rxTools offer arm9loaderhax yes). Just rename your binary "arm9loaderhax.bin" to "rxTools.bin" for example, and add an entry to the config file.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Argentlan

cpasjuste

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2015
Messages
1,103
Trophies
1
Age
42
XP
4,206
Country
France
Nice. I note that the default entry override in the example is zero for both...how would this work? 0 would be holding A down right? How is the default boot entry set? If I wanted to have AuReiNan

For the sample config, In the "general" section set "default" to 0 to boot aureinand by default and to 1 to boot decrypt9 by default. Yes key=0 is A I think so I made a mistake in the default config, I should set thoses value to no existing button (like ffffff for example). The key value override the default entry, like if A is pressed don't autoboot default entry but "this" entry instead.
 
Last edited by cpasjuste,

cherryduck

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2007
Messages
305
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
The far side of the moon
Website
Visit site
XP
1,130
Country
For the sample config, In the "general" section set "default" to 0 to boot aureinand by default and to 1 to boot decrypt9 by default. Yes key=0 is A I think so I made a mistake in the default config, I should set thoses value to no existing button (like ffffff for example). The key value override the default entry, like if A is pressed don't autoboot default entry but "this" entry instead.

Thanks, sorry didn't realise my post got cut off, so if I wanted to autoboot AuReiNand and boot Decrypt 9 with a press of the A button, I'd set the key value for AuReiNand to something that doesn't exist and the key value for the Decrypt9 entry to 0?

Do ALL entries need a key value, even if it's set to a non existent button?
 

cpasjuste

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2015
Messages
1,103
Trophies
1
Age
42
XP
4,206
Country
France
Thanks, sorry didn't realise my post got cut off, so if I wanted to autoboot AuReiNand and boot Decrypt 9 with a press of the A button, I'd set the key value for AuReiNand to something that doesn't exist and the key value for the Decrypt9 entry to 0?

Do ALL entries need a key value, even if it's set to a non existent button?
Yes, as stated in the sample config file. The "key" value is a "magic" value i use to count entries. I may probably change this in the future.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Edit: just noticed a bug in my code... the override "key" value won't work :) I'll fix that tomorrow.
 

Derverd

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2014
Messages
172
Trophies
0
Location
Mars?
XP
132
Country
Australia
Would it be more difficult for RxTools to support a9lh or for AuRei to support region free and sigpatched sysnand?

EDIT: to be honest I only really care about region free not sigpatch because minipasta is a thing.
 
Last edited by Derverd, , Reason: shh

fr3quency

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2016
Messages
805
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Wherever my imagination decides.
Website
fr3quency.deviantart.com
XP
742
Country
Greece
  • Like
Reactions: Argentlan

fr3quency

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2016
Messages
805
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Wherever my imagination decides.
Website
fr3quency.deviantart.com
XP
742
Country
Greece
Anyway to boot rxTools? rxTools has an "arm9loaderhax.bin" file, but it won't work with CtrBootManager9. If I completely remove Ctr and paste the rxTool's "arm9loaderhax.bin" in the root of the SDcard, it will boot. But if the rxTool's "arm9loaderhax.bin" is located inside eg SDcard\rxTools\arm9loaderhax.bin, it won't boot.
 

hackotedelaplaqu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
606
Trophies
0
Website
wiibrew.org
XP
1,082
Country
France
Little feedback : the highlight option is broken in this release.

I'm using this :
bgTop1 ="ffffff";
bgTop2 ="ffffff";
bgBottom ="ffffff";
highlight ="ffffff";
borders ="ffffff";
font1 ="000000";
font2 ="e6001e";// selection

Highlighted text should be white but is still black.
Thanks.
 

4gionz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2014
Messages
793
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
468
Country
Canada
Very nice so basically with this as long as I have decrypt 9 and emunand9 on my sd even if my sysnand is a9lhaxed 10.6, I can still use do NAND backup and restore by holding R(or whatever I set it to) on boot? No more need for a 9.2 emunand to run decrypt 9 anymore?

I'm aware decrypt 9 can't do xorpads when booted this way but I don't care or use any of those settings I just want NAND backup and restore features and the ability to create emunand before boot even on 10.6.
 

cpasjuste

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2015
Messages
1,103
Trophies
1
Age
42
XP
4,206
Country
France
Little feedback : the highlight option is broken in this release.

I'm using this :
bgTop1 ="ffffff";
bgTop2 ="ffffff";
bgBottom ="ffffff";
highlight ="ffffff";
borders ="ffffff";
font1 ="000000";
font2 ="e6001e";// selection

Highlighted text should be white but is still black.
Thanks.
I'll take a look tomorrow !

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Very nice so basically with this as long as I have decrypt 9 and emunand9 on my sd even if my sysnand is a9lhaxed 10.6, I can still use do NAND backup and restore by holding R(or whatever I set it to) on boot? No more need for a 9.2 emunand to run decrypt 9 anymore?

I'm aware decrypt 9 can't do xorpads when booted this way but I don't care or use any of those settings I just want NAND backup and restore features and the ability to create emunand before boot even on 10.6.
If you use a cfw which protect sysnand firms (aureinand, latest cakes commit) then yes !
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    DEMONGreninjaPG @ DEMONGreninjaPG: :gun::gun::gun::gun::gun::gun::bortz::bortz: