Homebrew Reinstall Nintendo DS(i) browser

_Shmubby

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 18, 2019
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
17
XP
187
Country
Philippines
Is there any way to reinstall the nintendo Ds(i) webrowser? I accidentally deleted it back then and now I want to reinstall it, I have TwiLight Menu++
 

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
3,120
Trophies
2
XP
8,455
Country
Germany
Is there any way to reinstall the nintendo Ds(i) webrowser? I accidentally deleted it back then and now I want to reinstall it, I have TwiLight Menu++
The shop should still allow downloading previously installed titles. Not sure about those that came preinstalled.

:!: Accessing the shop requires latest update (1.4.5) which breaks a lot of flashcarts (without having CFW on the console). Updating from within HiyaCFW does not work if I remember correctly.

If you download the browser from somewhere it should work via unlaunch, TWiLight Menu++ and HiyaCFW (title manager for Hiya).

Good luck!
 

_Shmubby

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 18, 2019
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
17
XP
187
Country
Philippines
I see!, Thanks!

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

The shop should still allow downloading previously installed titles. Not sure about those that came preinstalled.

:!: Accessing the shop requires latest update (1.4.5) which breaks a lot of flashcarts (without having CFW on the console). Updating from within HiyaCFW does not work if I remember correctly.

If you download the browser from somewhere it should work via unlaunch, TWiLight Menu++ and HiyaCFW (title manager for Hiya).

Good luck!
It does not show the browser on the ds(i) eshop, I came preinstalled, and I deleted it before I knew the ds(I) shop was closed
 
D

Deleted member 513667

Guest
I see!, Thanks!

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


It does not show the browser on the ds(i) eshop, I came preinstalled, and I deleted it before I knew the ds(I) shop was closed
If you can "find" the .nds file for the browser, you can install it onto hiyacfw or (if you have unlaunch and twilight), run it on twilight.
 

_Shmubby

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 18, 2019
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
17
XP
187
Country
Philippines
I see but the only things I could "find" were the one for nds (the physical one that needed the expansion pack)
If you can "find" the .nds file for the browser, you can install it onto hiyacfw or (if you have unlaunch and twilight), run it on twilight.
 

_Shmubby

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 18, 2019
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
17
XP
187
Country
Philippines
Thanks for the help guys!

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

New problem, is saying "The* system memory is damaged. please refer to the Nintendo DSi Operations Manual for details"
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

MRJPGames

Pretty great guy
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2013
Messages
1,191
Trophies
0
Location
The Netherlands
Website
fizazy.com
XP
1,545
Country
Netherlands
What is your system running (what version. what CFW, what unlaunch version?), And how did you attempt to install/run the browser?

Though unlikely it could also be the source of your browser rom being corrupted.
 

_Shmubby

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 18, 2019
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
17
XP
187
Country
Philippines
What is your system running (what version. what CFW, what unlaunch version?), And how did you attempt to install/run the browser?

Though unlikely it could also be the source of your browser rom being corrupted.
(Dsi version: 1.4.5U CFW: hiyacfw unlaunch version:v2.0) I attempted to run the browser by opening it on TwiLightMenu++ with the setting Dsi mode
 

_Shmubby

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 18, 2019
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
17
XP
187
Country
Philippines
I don't know how to use Nus downloader, also do you still have the save file or did you get rid of it after you gave it to @Robz8 ?
 

_Shmubby

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 18, 2019
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
17
XP
187
Country
Philippines
wait, it took me quite awhile to edit it in my last post so here it is instead:
It seems it dosent use.sav files, instead it uses .pub files, tried to rename the .sav to .pub still says system memory is damaged.
 

banjo2

gamer
Member
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
2,288
Trophies
1
Location
society
Website
youtube.com
XP
4,606
Country
United States
wait, it took me quite awhile to edit it in my last post so here it is instead:
It seems it dosent use.sav files, instead it uses .pub files, tried to rename the .sav to .pub still says system memory is damaged.
I didn't bother to check my own files, sorry about that. What about the prv extension?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Afrocandy looks like a good movie