1. ANTH040

    OP ANTH040 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Hello very new to 3ds I have managed to get 3dssky+ running on 10.3.0-28E but can only run euro roms just wondering if there is an easy way to unlock to play an region?
     
  2. duwen

    duwen Old Man Yoshi
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2,356
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can launch any region roms from Sky3ds via Hans or the Software Region free launcher in homebrew.
    Search how to get homebrew set up - and I'd advise not updating your firmware before you do.
     
    ANTH040 likes this.
  3. technewbie389

    technewbie389 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Hi, I've got the old 3DS with the latest version update. Do you know how I can play an US rom on a EU console? Looked on the internet but everything doesn't work.
     
  4. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,571
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need to download the homebrew starter kit from smea's website. This will download the homebrew launcher and hans a program that makes the 3ds region free. Hans needs to boot from the homebrew launcher just follow all the steps on smea's website and you will be good to go http://smealum.github.io/3ds/
     
    Last edited by AmandaRose, Jan 26, 2016
    technewbie389 likes this.
  5. technewbie389

    technewbie389 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    YOU ARE A STAR! XD God, I was beginning to worry that I shouldn't have bought the US game but it works!!

    One question: Each time I want to play the same game, do I have to do this everytime?
     
    AmandaRose likes this.
  6. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,571
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep you need to boot the homebrew menu then hans each time you want to play your us game. Glad you got it up and running and enjoy your game
     
    technewbie389 likes this.
  7. AyanamiRei

    AyanamiRei GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Messages:
    426
    Country:
    France
    He can simply launch his imported game through the "region free" icone in the Homebrew launcher, HANS is not needed for it. (this programm basically adds patch support and goes through System Version checks)
     
    technewbie389 likes this.
  8. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,571
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes you are right I forgot about that due to the fact I use mashers homebrew launcher that uses hans by default to launch games I forgot all about region4 being built into smea's version of the homebrew launcher lol
     
    AyanamiRei likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Region, unlock,