Region free wads?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Phratt, Feb 14, 2009.

Feb 14, 2009

Region free wads? by Phratt at 10:13 PM (782 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Phratt
    OP

    Member Phratt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    United States
    Are Wiiware games region free in softmii?

    Also, if not, whats the worse thats ganna happen if I put a PAl game on my NTSC System menu? Banner brick? Semi brick?
     
  2. Puma

    Member Puma GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    No brick, it just won't run.

    And just use freethewads. Google it.
     
  3. Rock Raiyu

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    I'd also like to know this. Softmii site doesn't say anything about Region Free VC/Wiiware.

    Edit: Ok, nvm.
     
  4. Puma

    Member Puma GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    Region free anything is with AnyRegion changer m5 and Preloader. Anyregion changer m5 SHOULD give Region free channels, but I can't confirm that it works.
     
  5. Phratt
    OP

    Member Phratt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks.

    I'm ganna try, and if it doesn't work, I'm ganna try freethewads.
     

Share This Page