Reformatted Comp, Cant Burn Now.

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Sebas333, Nov 17, 2009.

Nov 17, 2009
  1. Sebas333
    OP

    Newcomer Sebas333 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    So heres the thing. I've had my Wii softmodded for about a year or two now, my old laptop burnt my backup copies fine, they all played O.K. Now Im using a new computer(laptop), At first it wouldn't burn the game proper(DVD read error etc.) So I bought DVD -R discs instead of DVD +R. Worked great. Then I reformatted the computer and now all the backups I burn Dont work. I wasted about 11 discs trying to burn a working copy. Tried Different Burners (Nero, Imgburn) At different speeds. None worked. With cioscorp it doesnt recognize disc, Gecko Dvd read error, Neogamma error -1027.

    All my other games work fine, Originals and one I made a backup of previously.
    USB loader works fine.

    Would be nice to burn to disc again though.
    Any Ideas?


    Thanks in advance.

    Its not a bad dump because I did a dump of my original discs. And they work on a usbloader.
     
  2. Sebas333
    OP

    Newcomer Sebas333 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
  3. ClockWorK

    Member ClockWorK GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure to burn at slowest speed (1x or 4x).

    ImgBurn works for me. Never tried Nero with a wii iso.

    Verbatim DVD-R is the best compatibility from my experience.


    I don't know how much support you'll get, since this sounds like the issue is entirely on your PC.
     
  4. Acetic Orcein

    Member Acetic Orcein GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dont quote me on this, but I'm pretty sure what speed you burn DVD's makes no difference, as long as the speed is supported by your burner/media. If anything, I always burn at the max speed and it works.

    I believe laptops just arent good for burning. Yes, it may have worked before, but I think they're not very reliable?
    Well I've probably just given useless advice lol. But yes. This is what I think.
     
  5. Sebas333
    OP

    Newcomer Sebas333 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Its not something wrong with the pc.. Anything else I burn works fine.
     

Share This Page