1. onejman

    OP onejman Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I just bought a RCMloader dongle, and I am trying to inject hekate payload into my switch but when I try to enter RCM, the dongle just flashes and nothing happens. I normally can inject the payload using my computer with tegra rcm. There is only supposed to be 1 file in the atmosphere hekate folder right? and thats the hekate payload renamed to payload.bin? Am I doing something wrong?
     
  2. Bullseye

    Bullseye GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    536
    Country:
    Make sure you are holding the Volume + button and that you tap the power button. RCM loader one dongle pushes the payload a bit slow (compared to the NS Atmosphere dongle at least), but still pushes the payload.
     
  3. onejman

    OP onejman Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    i dont think pressing is the issue, because i can enter it fine, and i can inject it perfectly fine when I go through tegra rcm gui. Perhaps I have the wrong payload bin inside my atmosphere in the rcmloader? But all I did was download and extract it onto the dongle and then rename it to payload.bin. Am I supposed to have more than one file?
     
  4. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,377
    Country:
    United States
    Check what led color you have, and follow the guide here

    https://www.xkit.xyz/rcmloader/

    How to show current payload:
    Click the button + to show the current payload (LED flash twice).

    How to change build-in payload :

    Hold the button + to jump to the next payload (LED flash 4 times).

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by Canna, Jul 2, 2020
  5. Bullseye

    Bullseye GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    536
    Country:
    For me it gave me issues if I did not put at least one payload.bin in the first three folders.
     
  6. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    309
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It should flash blue for the first payload (Hekate). If it flashes a different colour, you have a different folder selected.
     
  7. onejman

    OP onejman Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    It flashes blue for hekate, but when i try to put it into RCM, it just flashes and the rcmloader doesnt inject the payload. it just flashes twice.
     
  8. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,377
    Country:
    United States
    try a older version of hekate.
     
  9. jucaa

    jucaa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    Mine stopped working, does not flash anymore, could it be the battery? I charge it but no light as well.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - injecting, payload, loader