Hacking R4i-SDHC team

nick0812

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Im fairly new to all this and my daughter unfortunately bricked her new DSI with the 1.4 firmware update. I have been monitoring for two weeks now and seems that everyone except the R4i-SDHC Upgrade (red) cart is now updatable. Is this normally the case with the R4I-SDHC team. Always the last to make new software available??

Depravo

KALSARIKÄNNIT
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Counterfeit R4 cards and their support teams come and go. There is no guarantee that any one of them will be updated at all. There MAY be an update but it would be no surprise to anyone here if support for the card dried up completely like so many fake R4 cards before it.

Worry not though, there will always be newer, 'upgraded' version of R4 carts released for woefully ill-informed R4 fanboys to waste their money on.

Or... you could buy a legitimate, non-clone DS flashcard manufactured by a more reputable company that has already proven itself with continuous updates.

nick0812

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Thats the problem, I was supplied the R4i pre loaded and didnt know when I set it up for my daughter even what a clone was. I must say that since following this forum I am far more up together but which cart would you personally suggest

elixirdream

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Malaysia
i still give them the benefit of the doubt
they might eventually release an update for it
when? we won't know
they might not even release any update

if you do intend to get a new kart
just consider what niu recommended to you

Leonidas

Trophies
XP
Country
Slovenia
R4i-SDHC is a DSTTi clone, and as far as I know, these don't have an updatable bootloader. So it may be bricked for good by 1.4. At least until other bypasses are found. Right now the only cards that work on 1.4 are Acekard 2i (+ one lucky clone), Ez-Flash Vi and M3i Zero.

jbach44

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States