r4i-sdhc sav. file merging problem

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Spokenbrawler13, Apr 7, 2011.

Apr 7, 2011
  1. Spokenbrawler13
    OP

Newcomer Spokenbrawler13 Member

Canada
    Ok this is my first time here i will try to do my my best to explain my problem.

I dont know why but when i delete a sav. file from my sd card along with the game i dont want to play anymore,another game get its sav. file resarted but i dont delete it! Here is an example:

On my sd card i have Mario party ds and Need for Speed underground 2. i dont want to play need for speed anymore so i delete the rom and sav. file.
    later i feel like playing mario party ds but it starts all over just like if it was the first time i played it. when i select mario party ds on my r4i it doesnt say
    ''creating save file'' its like if the sav. file get merged together.i have to start all over with mario party ds.

it does that with all my games! its getting very frustrating.
    PLZ HELP!!

2. CannonFoddr

Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

United Kingdom
    Weird - never seen anything like that before... but just to help us 'tempers out, just a few more details MIGHT help
    Someone else might've had something like this before

Are you deleting through the flashcard menu (some flashcards have to feature of copy/paste/delete etc - since I don't know the r4i-sdhc card at all I don't know if that has these options) or deleting them through your PC ?

What OS on the PC are you using ?

Does it only happen with files that are 'next to each other' in the filelist??
    - you used 'Mario' and 'Need for speed' in your example, were these two games next to one another or was there a game in between them, & if so was THAT affected as well ??

What about the memory card ?? - what make/size/speed is it ??
    Have you tried reformatting it with the 'Panasonic formatter' yet ?? - you MIGHT have a corrupt sector on the card that's throwing it all out

3. bashscrazy

Member bashscrazy GBAtemp Regular