r4i-sdhc bricked

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Ace Overclocked, Dec 27, 2011.

Dec 27, 2011

r4i-sdhc bricked by Ace Overclocked at 7:34 PM (10,424 Views / 0 Likes) 50 replies

  1. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    so i gave my friend an r4i-sdhc but when we did that upgrade thing he thought it was blocked at some point and closed the ds and now the ds won't even read it, is there a way to fix this?
     


  2. pwsincd

    Member pwsincd Garage Flower

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,974
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i think you need to give a little more info , ds type , upgrade applied to r4i and the specific type of r4i
     
  3. Cartmanuk

    Member Cartmanuk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is you need another cart that works form r4i-sdhc.

    In case of card broken(no card found, no Icon displayed): Using the patch:

    You should get a NDSL and another flashcard(were call it "A"), which works properly on NDSL.

    1.Download the latest firmware and unzip it to the root directory of your tf card;
    2.Copy Patch to your tf card;
    3.You should get a NDSL;
    4.Just power your NDSL on and boot up Patch with "A" card;
    5.Take "A" card out of the NDSL;
    6.Reinsert your broken card into the NDSL;
    7.Press KEY_A & updating process will begin;
    8.You should keep your NDSL powered on during the updating process;
    9.IF the result shows SUCCESS, it means you have updated your card successfully and this card can work
     
  4. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    is there any risk that the other card will get bricked, and yeah i have an identical copy of the bricked one
     
  5. Cartmanuk

    Member Cartmanuk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No chance because you only actually do update on bricked cart

    Whats the address on front of cart ?
     
  6. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    www.r4i-sdhc.com
     
  7. Cartmanuk

    Member Cartmanuk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use the hotfix info.

    Which is similar to what i've said to do..
     
  8. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    it's not a whitescreen,the ds won't even read the cart
     
  9. Cartmanuk

    Member Cartmanuk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes I know that. You need to follow my instructions

    Get working cart add update file to micro Sd then insert the cart to Ds Lite then select update file.
    Screen on ds should say PRESS A TO START (Don't press A just yet)
    Now swap carts with non working cart.

    PRESS A TO START

    If successful it will say so.

    This is a solution I used myself on a few dead out of box cards i had.
     
  10. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    i dosen't matter just use it
     
    1 person likes this.
  11. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    this one won't work, when i change cards and click upgrade the screens stays blank(just the skin)+gonna try the white screen thing
     
  12. Cartmanuk

    Member Cartmanuk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok It may not work but It wont harm to try.
     
  13. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    is it weird that it's stuck on 19%?
    off topic i upgraded my working 1.4 cart and it now work on 1.4.3 dsi and newest 3ds fw!!!!!!!!
     
  14. Cartmanuk

    Member Cartmanuk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Its a good sign that it got somewhere. try it again if its stick on 19% again then we need to try something else
     
  15. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    i tried twice and it's still at 19%
     
  16. Cartmanuk

    Member Cartmanuk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The update will change the Bootloader. Please ensure Ds is plugged in to charger during update.

    The CPU may have an ERROR.

    I say retry the update.

    You may just have a new dust cover for your ds.
     
  17. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    you mean the update for the ''white screen''
    if so i already did it thrice, always gets stuck at 19edit: retried another time, it's 22%
     
  18. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    proceeding but very slowly
    edit:now it's stuck at 66% for like 6 mins or more
     
  19. Cartmanuk

    Member Cartmanuk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    At least its heading in the right direction.

    Let cart stand for day or two then try again.
    If no luck try the original update software for 3.0
     
  20. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    should i try now? would it have cooled off?
    and what's the update software for 3.0
     

Share This Page