r4i gold

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by budda0077, Oct 18, 2009.

Oct 18, 2009

r4i gold by budda0077 at 7:20 AM (3,539 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. budda0077
    OP

    Newcomer budda0077 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Hey im new to this site.
    Last week bought a R4I GOLD and put a bunch of games on it and when i went to power up a pokemon game/rom it just went to a white screen and that's all and that happened with all of my other pokemon games so if anyone can help me please reply.

    Thanks From budda0077
     
  2. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    Update it to the latest firmware it has. Also, try roms that aren't patched
     
  3. budda0077
    OP

    Newcomer budda0077 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    bluelaserman Do u know where i can download the latest firmware for a R4I GOLD

    P.S how do u change your display picture
     
  4. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
  5. budda0077
    OP

    Newcomer budda0077 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
  6. budda0077
    OP

    Newcomer budda0077 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    bluelaserman



    the firmware from the site u gave me doesn't work on my r4i gold it just goes to a white screen and i don't even get to start up a game
     
  7. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    Are you sure you have an R4i Gold?
     
  8. baffle-boy

    Member baffle-boy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    Country:
    Canada
    well, im sorry to say that, as you bought some silly r4 clone... its unlikely it will EVER get updated. (its ok i once bought an r4ultra before when i was a complete noob) i reccomend you buy a REAL flashcart (cyclos if you have a dsl, for dsi m3i or ak2i are nice [​IMG])
     
  9. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    The firmware was updated 19 September 2009.....
    RESEARCH BEFORE POSTING PLOX
     
  10. baffle-boy

    Member baffle-boy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    Country:
    Canada
    what i meant was, it's not LIKELY (i never said never...) that it will receive another working update, i was speaking from experience (no firmware from any site ever worked on my r4ultra, only the one on the disk worked). i DID try to find some info on it, but there was none that helped... but now i found this site: http://www.r4ids.com/r4ids-e.html might as well try it hmm?
     
  11. budda0077
    OP

    Newcomer budda0077 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    thanks

    p.s how do u change your display piture
     
  12. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    Go to your account, go to avatar, get an image, Should have that image as your avatar.
     
  13. budda0077
    OP

    Newcomer budda0077 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    thanks

    p.s how do u change your display piture
     

Share This Page