R4i Gold RTS 3ds HELP?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by jenni11012, Apr 13, 2013.

Apr 13, 2013

R4i Gold RTS 3ds HELP? by jenni11012 at 1:37 AM (588 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. jenni11012
    OP

    Newcomer jenni11012 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Hello!!!!
    Okay well I just received my r4i gold in the mail yesterday and it worked fine on my ds lite and I updated it using a patch -_- and im so retarded that I thought it was done and I turned off my ds lite. Well guess what? Now I don't see any Icon and when I click it only a white screen shows up. I formatted my micro sd card. I put firmware. I did basically everything and it still didn't work :(. I read online and it said I had to use another flashcard to fix it! What?!?!?!? I just got my first flashcard, I screw up, and now I have to buy a new one greatttttt. Well I have 2 questions. 1. Is there anything else I can do? 2. Would the original R4 work with fixing it?
    Sorry if anything here sounded confusing lol. I made an account on here just to ask this.
    Thanks :P :hateit::nds:
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You need a second flashcard to run the update to fix it.
    Just run the update through another flashcard like you would a normal homebrew, but don't start the update process. Just remove the other flashcard after running the patch, then insert your R4i Gold and run the update process, that should fix it.
     
  3. jenni11012
    OP

    Newcomer jenni11012 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Does it matter which type I use?
     
  4. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I updated my post, but no it doesn't matter what flashcard you use.
     
  5. jenni11012
    OP

    Newcomer jenni11012 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you so much! :P
     
  6. jenni11012
    OP

    Newcomer jenni11012 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Okay,I just bought the R4 Revolution, I don't really care whether or not the card works with the 3DS. But the R4 will for sure fix the R4i Gold right?(I know that I have to do the update thing). Just making sure ^_^
     
  7. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Last I checked using a DSLite you should be able to swap out the cards and fix your bricked one that way.
     
  8. jenni11012
    OP

    Newcomer jenni11012 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Okay thanks!
     

Share This Page