R4i Gold problem

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Teraku, Jun 26, 2010.

Jun 26, 2010

R4i Gold problem by Teraku at 4:45 PM (1,815 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Teraku
    OP

    Newcomer Teraku Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Alright, I've just bought a DSi XL and a flash cart, the R4i Gold.

    The DSi thinks the card is Star Wars: Lethal Alliance, you don't have to explain why this is, I know already.

    Here's the problem:


    If I try to start the card, it'll say in red letters in the middle of the top screen: "? Menu", in a red square too. No matter what I do, I can't get any further than this.

    The card should work on the DSi XL 1.4E firmware, it says that it works on the DSi XL 1.4 firmware.

    By the way, I've downloaded the 1.32 kernel from R4igold.net.

    How can I solve this? I've tried formatting and then putting the menu on it, then the rest of the stuff, like games. But it still doesn't work.

    Here's the solution:

    I've finally figured out the solution.

    I've downloaded the kernel from the wrong website. I've checked my card closely and followed the website URL it had on it. I downloaded the firmware from there, and then it worked.
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm imagine you are using the wrong kernal, and it can't find it's OSMenu hence giving you the error message.

    There's a tons of R4i Golds from various clone makers, try going through them.

    It's not an issue with the DSi 1.4 FW, or the XL.
     
  3. Schicksalsheld

    Member Schicksalsheld GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Germany
    Use TTDS 1.17a12unofficial, you have an DSTT Clone
     
  4. Teraku
    OP

    Newcomer Teraku Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Don't say too fast that I have a DSTT clone. You can't be 100% sure.

    I've finally figured out the solution.

    I've downloaded the kernel from the wrong website. I've checked my card closely and followed the website URL it had on it. I downloaded the firmware from there, and then it worked.
     
  5. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did the error message look like this?

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page