R4i Gold: AR Codes Not Working...

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by jastolze, Feb 12, 2013.

Feb 12, 2013
  1. jastolze
    OP

    Member jastolze GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    United States
    Hi. I'm having an issue with the Action Replay codes on my R4i Gold. I didn't have this issue on my Acekard 2i running the same cheats, so I'm almost certain that the R4 is to blame. Games boot just fine, no black screens or anything, just the AR Codes. I would very much like them to work, as I won't play certain games without them. Also, I'm using the usrcheat.dat that came with the R4, so I don't think that's the problem either. Has anyone else had this issue?

    Thanks,
    Jastolze
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  3. jastolze
    OP

    Member jastolze GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I think I needed to set it globally. I'm unsure how to do this on the R4i. How do I access the global settings?
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The start menu in the bottom left/right, tap it for some extra stuff.
     
  5. Tornplaya

    Newcomer Tornplaya Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Highlight the rom and hit the 'Y' button and then hit it again. Turn cheats to on for the specific game. You can also do it for all the roms via the menu, as Rydian said.
     

Share This Page