R4i doesn't read old saved games

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by JJd2sc, May 22, 2009.

May 22, 2009
  1. JJd2sc
    OP

    Newcomer JJd2sc Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I recently got a dsi, and bought an r4i ultra. I upgraded my firmware to the latest version, and now my saves are no longer read. The saves are still in the folder, but are not recognized as such when I start the game. Does anyone know anything about this problem?
     
  2. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    guaranteed people are gonna say shit about the r4i lol
     
  3. JJd2sc
    OP

    Newcomer JJd2sc Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe, but i have friends that it has worked fine for.
     
  4. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you sure you got the correct firmware?
     
  5. JJd2sc
    OP

    Newcomer JJd2sc Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    yes sir, double checked too.
     
  6. JJd2sc
    OP

    Newcomer JJd2sc Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
  7. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try going back to the old firmware if that one worked OK. This is why people advise against buying any of the R4 clones. They're just a bit too... temperamental.
     
  8. Kamika

    Member Kamika GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Seems like the latest firmware contains a few BIG bugs so I also advise to downgrade the firmware to the previous version.
     
  9. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    .....why on earth are people still using the damn R4, this isn't even from the R4 team ! The only good R4 was the R4 DS, which was the original one. Just go back to the older firmware, and somehow report the bug to R4.
     

Share This Page