R4I 3DS on 1.4.3U

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by hoagieh, Mar 9, 2012.

Mar 9, 2012

R4I 3DS on 1.4.3U by hoagieh at 7:08 PM (3,683 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. hoagieh
    OP

    Newcomer hoagieh Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    I just purchased a DSI from ebay that is running 1.4.3u and I' m new to the scene.

    I bought the R4I 3DS Card and followed the instructions and loaded the latest firmware 1.53b from R4I-SDHC.com. I'm not able to run the flash card, I get an error System File Is Missing.

    The version 1.4.3 shows that it's compatible on the website but I'm not sure if it is because it end in 'U'.

    Any help would be appreciated. thanks.
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    An error from the cart itaself about files missing is not due to DSi incompatibility ,that's an issue with the cart's firmware not being installed correctly. Make sure you're getting it from the site printed on your cart.
     
  3. hoagieh
    OP

    Newcomer hoagieh Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok. I did make sure I had the right website/files.

    I'm going to pick up another SD card and see if that will do the trick. I will report back my findings, thanks.
     
  4. hoagieh
    OP

    Newcomer hoagieh Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    I bought a new SD card get the same error message. I've tried formatting the card with the Panasonic tool but still problems.

    I guess maybe I should place an order for a Acekard2i.
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    What's the site on the cart?
     
  6. hoagieh
    OP

    Newcomer hoagieh Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Sure you're getting the right kernel? They have different ones for different carts on the download page, try another one as yours might just have the wrong label on it (this isn't uncommon).
     
  8. hoagieh
    OP

    Newcomer hoagieh Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    It won't bugger anything up if I put the wrong one?
     
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    It won't start up properly if it's the wrong one, which looks to be what's happening right now.
     
  10. hoagieh
    OP

    Newcomer hoagieh Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    Yah, that makes sense. I will try them all listed there and see what happens.
     
  11. hoagieh
    OP

    Newcomer hoagieh Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    Tonight I ran through and tried them all and all of them gave that same error.

    I'm returning the item and exchanging for another brand.

    Thanks for the help.
     

Share This Page