R4i 3DS not working at all! Please help!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by stugots277, Jan 6, 2012.

Jan 6, 2012
  1. stugots277
    OP

    Newcomer stugots277 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey guys,

    I am a massive n00b so please don't get frustrated with me.

    I just recieved an R4i 3DS (red packaging) from www.r4i-sdhc.hk

    So hopefully this isn't a clone card.

    Anywho the guy who gave it to me preloaded it with some files however it wouldn't work in my 3DS because it is version 3.0.0-6E. It worked fine on my DS Lite though.

    Since then I tried and failed to update it and now the card won't even load up on the DSLite. I get the Kernel 1.52B from the website and format the card but nothing happens!

    Can someone please help me I have no idea what else to do.

    The guy said I need wood 1.4...what is wood?

    Thanks.
     
  2. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is the front of the cart silver? If it isn't, it can't be updated to work with 3ds 3.0.0-6 and wood wouldn't make it work either.
     
  3. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    Member NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    The EoF
    Country:
    Australia
  4. pwsincd

    Member pwsincd Garage Flower

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,973
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need to format your sd card , go here http://www.r4i-sdhc.hk/downloade.html download v1.4.3F and load to the root of your SD card then insert into your DS lite and then go to the upgrade menu and follow the instructions to upgrade the card to work with the 3ds , make sure you have the charger in so you dont lose power whilst upgradeing.
     
  5. stugots277
    OP

    Newcomer stugots277 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks for all the help.

    pwsincd i did what you said however the ds lite doesnt have wifi so how can i upgrade without wifi? i can't really see an upgrade option in the menu.
     
  6. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can't upgrade it to work with 3ds 3.0.0-6 unless you have the one that is silver. Wifi wouldn't make a difference.

    [​IMG]

    That's the cart that can be upgraded to work with 3ds 3.0.0-6. The other's cant.
     
  7. stugots277
    OP

    Newcomer stugots277 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Australia
    guess i can't upgrade it then. I have the one that says r4 3DS..and the sticker isn't silver
     

Share This Page